Avatar for Jess


Nanny in Truro (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Mar 2022 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 25 Apr 2024

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Virtual Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello I’m Jess,
I love to be outdoors and having fun, I have horses along with our family dachshund Otto. I help within my family business in the hospitality industry, running all kinds of events such as Easter egg hunts and Christmas Wonderlands!
I have always enjoyed working with children right from when I starting babysitting at the age of 14 years old. I have experience working with all ages and am currently completing my level 3 in childcare working full time in a nursery setting.

My Experience

I have my Level 2 childcare award and my level 2 in personal and social development. I have worked in a local nursery working with an age range of children from 3 months to 4 years old. I have experience From the day to day care of children and babysitting of an evening. Creating fun activities from being in the outdoors, to making crafts indoors! I can provide references upon request. Most recently I have worked with DT Coaching who are a holiday club for children during the school holidays. I was working with ages from 4 years - 12 years old. The job intailed all kind of sports and games throughout each day for the children.

I am currently completing my level 3 in childcare within a nursery setting. I have worked with all ages and have currently moved from working with preschool to toddlers ?.

I have carried our private babysitting, nannying and working full time within a nursery. I also have experience with children’s crèche work which I can supply within events such as weddings, parties and corporate gatherings.

My Qualifications

Level 2 in childcare- completing my level 3 currently within a nursery setting.
Clean DBS
Level 1 in professional cookery
Level 3 food hygiene
Level 2 in challenging behaviour

My Availability

My availability has currently got some gaps Im fairly flexible in what I can do so please pop me a message!

Thanks Jess

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 04/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

Babysitting £13 per hour
Nannying £13 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: Personal and social development (added 01/03/2022)
  • Exam Certificate: OCR Child Development Level 2 (C) (added 01/03/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 01/03/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.