Avatar for Zoe
Zoe
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Dundee

Babysitter in Dundee

Female Member since Mar 2022 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Festival Nanny
Key Worker Childcare
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a reliable, hard working and creative individual with a great passion for working within the childcare service. I have recently decided to take a step back from working full time at a private nursery to focus on further self and professional development. I love crafty activities, singing, dancing, storytelling and baking along with going for walks and sightseeing. I currently stay at home in Dundee with my mum and my 7 year old sister, who is one of the reasons I wanted to pursue a career in childcare.

My Experience

I have always wanted to work with children and i kickstarted my career in August 2020 when I became a Modern Apprentice at a private daycare nursery in Dundee. I completed the apprenticeship within 9 months, spending my first year at the nursery based in the 3-5 room. I also have spent a few months based in the 0-2 room although I am confident to work with older age groups. This is a job that has required me to provide personal care such as nappy changing, potty and toilet training/assistance, even bathing. Part of my job is also providing meals according to the government nutritional guidelines. I have completed food hygiene and allergy training along with first aid training, child protection training and seizure training. I work as part of a team to provide and supervise activities and experiences relating to the appropriate developmental stage, and I am confident in lone working to provide these experiences. I also undertake general housekeeping rules such as washing dishes, tidying away beds and toys, putting on laundry and opening and locking up the nursery.

My Qualifications

I am qualified to SVQ3 level in Social Services (children and young people). I obtained National 5’s in Admin & IT, Biology, Cake Craft and Mathematics, and Highers in Art, English, Human Biology, Modern Studies, Religious Studies and Spanish while at secondary school. I am eager to continue expanding my learning and gradually become qualified to a higher degree.

My Availability

I am fully flexible, throughout weekdays, weekends and school holidays - although I do not have a car at the moment. One reason I would like to drop down from full time work is to focus on learning to drive. Despite not being able to drive, I always ensure top quality time keeping skills regarding walking, busses and taxis. Regarding outings with children, I am confident in aiding the child to walk distances or pushing them in a pram/buggy.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 01/03/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

A bus fare ranges from £2.20 - £3.60 while a taxi depends on the distance - I am happy to fund these myself!

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 01/03/2022)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 01/03/2022)
  • Full CV (added 01/03/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.