Avatar for Irene
Irene

Full Time Nanny Job in City Of Westminster

Member since Mar 2022 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 08 Aug 2022

About Me

We are a British/Spanish family moving to Bath from London and are looking for a live out nanny to support us with our girls from early August.

The role will initially be focused on our two eldest children as I’m on maternity leave and caring for the baby, but towards the end of the year there will be three to juggle.

The girls are on a well established routine. Our eldest is curious, fun, caring, outdoor loving and sociable. She currently goes to nursery in the mornings. Our two-year old is relaxed and easy-going, and seems a little more independent than her elder sister. She’ll be home with her little sister until she turns three when she’ll likely start half-days at nursery. From September, when the eldest starts school you’ll look after our two year old and gradually begin to take charge of the baby for most of the day (although mum will still be on maternity leave). The eldest would join after school as well as for the days during school holidays. All girls currently take afternoon naps of between an hour and a half and two hours

Mum will likely be on maternity leave until early 2023 (mostly with the newborn) and dad works from home so both will be around the house,(although we try to not interfere and leave the nanny her independence.

We are looking for someone who’s tidy, organised, with attention to detail, proactive and energetic. They’ll love spending time with little ones and be fun, firm but loving and caring as well as being resourceful to juggle their differing needs. They’ll enjoy nature and being out and about, but also build in some quieter times at home doing Lego or crafts. The focus is on the children and the duties around them: taking care of them, playing and helping them learn, taking them out, preparing their meals, light housekeeping mostly relating to the children and occasional errands. We have a cleaner for general housekeeping.

A good command of English is required. A Spanish speaker would be a bonus but is not mandatory.

We don’t anticipate requiring travel or weekend work as part of the role.

We are looking for someone to start in early August but with some flexibility for the right person.

If this might be you please her in touch with your cv, references, potential start date and pay expectations (net or gross)

My Requirements

Live Out Nanny
Full Time Nanny

The role is 45-50 hours per week. The working hours are 8/9am to 6pm, Monday to Friday (with some flexibility to occasionally work extra hours if needed at the start and/or end of the day if our work commitments require it,which is rare. We could potentially accommodate four days per week if preferred.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/07/2022

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.