Nanny in Farnborough

Babysitter in Farnborough

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2011 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 08 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi I'm Jen,
I am a nanny with over 18yrs childcare experience.
I am also a mummy to my two lovely happy little boys whom will turn 2yrs old Dec 2019 & eldest who turned 7yrs old in September.
My eldest is at school full time & at our minders or with family whilst I work Depending on hours required.
My youngest may possibly come with me.
I love being a mummy & a nanny :-)
I feel that i am a very happy person, Kind, caring, loving & fun.
I enjoy doing things for others.
I love my job & find it very rewarding.
I have been in child care for over 17 years..
Love to have fun, be creative, imaginative & active.
I enjoy cooking & love to bake.
I like to keep busy going on adventure walks to parks/woods/lakes.
being outside in the fresh air as much as possible.
Feeding the ducks & going for picnics.
Play groups, play dates, rhym time/song time at library, messy play at home, puzzles, story time.
Outings in the holidays to farms, going to garden centres to see the fish/reptiles/animals/birds, teddy bear picnics, fruit & veg picking farms.
Sports with the elder children bike rides/football/tennis.
Days out building camps, bowling, beach & having their friends over.
Also like to spend time in the home doing activities with the children.
Playing in the garden, growing flowers/fruit/veg with the children.
playing games indoors, imaginative play, doing art & craft.
Cooking & baking.
Having story time, puzzles, lego building.
The list goes on, so much to do...

•In My Own Time.
I love spending time with my little boys, partner, family & friends.
I like to keep active & busy doing my dance classes going on walks/ bike rides in the woodlands around the lake where we live.
Going out for meals & to the cinema, comedy club, socialising with friends & family.
Love going on holidays abroad enjoying the sun.
I'm Very independent, responsible, reliable & conscientious, caring loving person.
I have owned 2 homes with my partner.
I have a large family with lots of nieces & nephews whom I love spending time with, family are very important to me.

My Experience

I've been in child care for over 18 years.
I have a lot of experience.
I started off my child care experience doing babysitting along side collage, mothers help & Crèche.
Then furthered my Career as a nursery nurse & then promoted to room leader in charge of 2 other members of staff.

Changed to being a full time sole charge nanny.

•1998-2001 Work experience whilst at school & collage.
Mothers help, class room assistant, gymnastics coach assistant. Children's party organiser & waitress.

•2001-2003 Part Time care assistant/ chef & outing co-ordinator.
Greys Residential Home for the Elderly.

•2001-2003 Nursery baby unit. Chobham area.
8am-6pm Mon-Fri.
Supervisor in charge of two other staff & 9 Charges.
3-18 months. For 2.5yrs.

• 2003 Crèche. Farnborough area.
Mon-Fri 9am-3pm.
3 months -7yr olds.
This was taken on temporary whist I cared for my father.

•2003-2005 Nannying.
At Sandhurst Millitary Accademy.
Mon-Fri 7am-7.30pm. For 2.5yrs.
3 Charges were ages 2B, 5B, 7G when started.
Their father was in the Armed forces & mother an eye surgeon. They were unfortunately posted to Germany.

• 2005-2008 Nannying. Chobham area.
7.30am-6.30pm Mon-fri.
Charges were ages 1.5G & 2.5G when joined family.
For 3yrs.
I travelled abroad with them 2-3 times a year.

• 2007-2008 Nanny part time whilst the girls I cared for where at school.B 2yrs old.

• 2008-2012 Nanny. Camberley Area.
8am-6.15pm Mon,Wed,Thurs.
Charges were ages 10monthsB & 3B when joined family.
For 3.5yrs.
I also did over night care also babysitting for them & some cleaning.

• 2012-2013 Nanny. Farnborough area.
7.15am-5pm Tues, Wed, Thurs,
Charge 25month old B.
7month old G.
For 1.5yrs.
Cared for their cat whilst they where away.

•2008-2013 Nanny. Guilford area.
8.15am-5.30pm Mon & Fri.
Charges ages G 18 months, B 5 & B 7 old.
For 5 years.
I also travelled abroad with them & house sat for them.
Dog walking.

•My last position before my maternity leave was based in Camberly area since 2013.
Charges age 9yrs B & 11yrs B.
Term time 2.30pm-6.30pm Mon-Thurs.
Holidays 8am-6.30pm Mon-Thurs.
On some occasions I care for their cat & keep an eye on the house whilst they are on their holidays.

Also evening, over night care & weekend babysitting for several families.

I also am a member of Bank staff for a private daycare nursery.

Help the main fund raising for my sons school.
I am also a helper at Beavers.

My Qualifications

•DBS cleared (new one for each job if required).
•Full uk driving licence for & Advanced driving certificate (Pass Pluss)
•First aid training.(many courses over many years in childcare & updating needed every 3yrs)
•Food health & safety.
•Fire safety training.
•Certificate in Early Years Child Care & Education.
•NVQ 3 training.
•GCSE's.
•BAGA Award. British Amiture Gymnastics Association.
•Royal Dance Academy certificates for Ballet, Tap, Modern, Disco
•Certificate for being a fun Mummy ?

My Availability

Hours Flexible & Open to discussing your requirements.
I own my own big safe car with 3 point harness seat belts & isofix points..
Kia Sportage.
I have fully comp & business cover insurance.
Full Rac cover
My little boy whom is 7yrs old will not be with me as he is at school now, or the child minders.
Only sometimes in holidays.
I will possibly be looking to bring my younger son depending on the hours that are require.
Also my partner & parents when they aren't at work are available to cover.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 25/03/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

•£10 Net per hour. Depending on requirements. (note this is not per child this fee is per hour per family)
45ppm travel experiences.
Thank you for taking the time to view my profile.
If you would like to find out more, please leave me a message with your contact details.
I look forward to hopefully hearing from you.
Thank you.
Kind regards Jen x

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.