Avatar for Blue


Household Help in Birmingham (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Mar 2022 Last Updated Jun 2023 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Dog Walker
Pet Sitter
House Sitting
Home School Helper

About Me

Hi! I'm a 22 year old student who loves kids. I'm currently studying educational psychology and am really passionate about children, I've also had multiple jobs working with children - especially those with special needs. This includes experience in nursery school settings, primary school settings, teaching and also lots of experience with children within my personal life. I love engaging and playing with young people and love their little personalities!

My Experience

- Edith Cadbury Nursery School - teaching assistant (2015)
- Cadbury World, NEC and ICC venues - catering and hosting people and families including children (2019-2021)
- Tradewind recruitment agency - Special Educational Needs (SEND) primary school teaching assistant (2021-2022)
- Teacher Active teaching agency - SEND primary and nursery school assistant (present)
- Personal life - 6+ years experience caring for my little brother since he was a new born baby, he is also diagnosed with autism

My Qualifications

GCSEs: English Language (A), English Literature (A), History (A), Mathematics (B), Biology (B), Chemistry (C), German (C), Statistics (C)
A levels: Psychology (C), Sociology (C), English Literature (C), Extended Project Qualification (A)

The extended project qualification (or EPQ) is
an optional course which I enrolled on in which you're able to write a 5000 word dissertation on a topic of any choice, this was done by carrying out months of research, writing and references.
I chose to use this opportunity to study Autism Spectrum Disorder and ABA programmes (a type of therapy) impacts autism and whether it is affective in supporting children with autism through their education and later life. - As you can see, children, education and special needs have been a long time interest of mine.

I also have an up to date DBS and have worked with children before.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 28/06/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.42 per hour
  • Household Help from £11.42 per hour

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.