Avatar for MJ777
MJ777
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Heslington

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Member since Apr 2022 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 23 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am currently studying psychology in education at the University of York. I have various types of experience, with children ages 0-16. My 3 best qualities are patience, ability to build a rapport with children and empathy.

I really enjoy spending time with young people, I am happy to bring resources or activities to any jobs.

**I do not have childcare gold, so I am unable to contact first :)

My Experience

I have 2 years experience working in a mainstream secondary school, where I supported children with special educational needs. I worked in the schools autism hub.

On a personal level, I have grown up in a fostering family where we care for children ages 0-16. As the eldest sibling I always support my parents looking after/babysitting for the children we foster. Due to fostering, I have an enhanced DBS/first aid training at all times.

I have recently completed a placement at a local York primary school where I supported children with speech/language delay. My role was to deliver interventions and interact with children to encourage their language skills.

I have various experience in running children's activity sessions.

My Qualifications

My relevant qualifications are listed below:

-Level 3 in health and social care.
-Level 3 as a higher level teaching assistant.
-Level 3 in first aid at work (this includes first aid of infants to adult).
-Level 2 in understanding autism.
-Various level 1 qualification such as safeguarding.

My Availability

I am currently at home for summer break but interested in work for next academic year in September. I am happy to do picking up/ taking to school and these kind of responsibilities.

I’m currently waiting for my uni timetable to update my availability.

I have a clean driving license and access to a car.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Negotiable.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 01/04/2022)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 01/04/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 01/04/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.