Avatar for Zhiqiang
Zhiqiang

Full Time Nanny Job in London Borough Of Barnet

Male Member since Apr 2022 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 06 Jul 2022

About Me

I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

Information about family:
We are a Australian/Taiwanese and Korean/Slovak couple that has been living in the UK for 4 years. We were originally living in Taiwan and Thailand but due to change in business, we moved to the UK. We love travelling around the world and we are a very adventurous family! We have 8 children, 3 newborn triplet girls, 1 girl and 4 boys.

We live in Bishops Avenue. My wife and I are ideally looking for a long term full time live in nanny but we will also consider a overnight nanny or live out nanny to look after our 5 children from Monday to Sunday (between 6-10+ hours) or maybe less/more, hours are not fully fixed.

- 9 month old (twin boys)
- 2 years old (girl)
- 5 years old (boy)
- 8 years old (Boy)

We are raising our children to be multilingual as we travel a lot. Me and my wife know at least 10 languages each.

We prefer a nanny that is fluent in speaking in these main languages such as Korean, Thai, Slovak or Mandarin as all of the children are currently speaking in different languages, English is fine too but the children will try and avoid speaking in English.

- 10 month old (twin boys) - Mandarin, Korean, Thai & English
- 2 years old (girl) - Slovak, Thai, Mandarin & English
- 5 years old (boy) - Thai, Korean & English
- 8 years old (boy) - Mandarin, Korean, Thai, Slovak, Japanese, French & English

My wife is a property’s director and I am chief financial officer. No cleaning will be involved as we have house keepers. Cooking is not needed, it will be taken care of. A list will be made when to feed the children, taking them out, cleaning play area, giving them a bath, changing nappies and putting them to sleep.

We need a nanny that is good at looking after 5 children together and is very energetic. Our children do have a lot of energy which is hard to keep up with but they are sweet kids that behave well and have good manners. We have a big garden with a pool and a playing area which the children love to spend time.

The nanny will mainly concentrate on the younger ones, the older ones are very independent but sometimes occasionally supervising will be needed. No school pick up is needed as we have a after school nanny for the older ones. All of the children do sleep, none of them have a problem sleeping, so it will give the nanny a break for a few hours. Some nights we would prefer for the nanny to stay with us overnight to look after all 5 children and also maybe the triplets too, so me and my wife can go out for dinners.

Me and my wife will be at home but for me I will be working most days away from home. It would be a bonus point if the nanny can help my wife too when I am working. My wife is recovering from c-section so support will be needed with the newborns.

Accommodation:
We have 3 floors so a large guest bedroom on the ground floor, with own bathroom, and kitchen that will be provided for either a live in, live out nanny or a overnight nanny.

Required:
Also it will be great if the nanny is fully vaccinated and has many years of experience in working with children under the age of 8 years. A DBS check, covid vaccinated and first aid training will be required.

Travel:
We also need the nanny to be happy with travelling as every year we travel to either Australia, Thailand, Taiwan, South Korea and Slovakia. Everything will be provided by us, the nanny would just need to keep the children entertained and making sure they are looked after.

Pets:
The nanny must be comfortable with cats and dogs. We have 4 dogs and 4 cats that are well trained and they are all friendly, and love new people. All of our pets travel with us!

Dogs - Tibetan mastiff, Samoyed, Rottweiler and Doberman.
Cats - Ashera, savannah, Bengal and Abyssinian


If you think you are suitable for this job, please message me.

Many thanks,
Zhiqiang & Seo-Hyun

My Requirements

Babysitter
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Housekeeper
After School Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Mothers Help
Male Nanny
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Household Help

We are looking for a full long term live in or live out nanny Mon-Sunday, for our 8 children ages from newborn to 8 years.

- DBS check
- First aid training
- Covid vaccinated
- More than 5 years of experience
- Twins and triplets experience
- Newborn experience
- Either Korean, Slovak, Thai, or Mandarin speaker nanny is preferred
- Feeding the children
- Changing nappies
- Putting the children to sleep
- Keeping the children entertained
- Safety
- Helping with homework
- Taking the children outside if required
- Giving the younger ones a bath
- Potty training if required
- Supporting my wife with the newborns
- Traveller is required!
- Comfortable around animals - animal lover
- Non smoker!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 06/07/2022

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.