Avatar for Shanah
Shanah

Babysitter in Watlington

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Apr 2022 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi I'm Shanah, I am 20 years old. I've been babysitting for 6 years but have recently moved here from Buckinghamshire. I am looking to expand my services to more families in the Oxford area.
As an extra, I have lots of experience working with children who have SEN like Down syndrome, ADHD and Autism.
I have a full UK drivers licence.

My Experience

I have been babysitting the same families for 6 years. Aged between 1-15 years old.
Every family is different in regards to what I'm expected to do. The older children like to go out in the car to get a takeaway or do an activity before bed. The younger children I will listen to them read, watch a movie and then help them get ready for bed. I am popular with young girls because I'm very good at braiding/hairstyles which seems to be exciting for them.

I was a Nanny for 2 years to the same family. I did general day and night care of a nursery child. Attendance of appointments, organising activities, food shopping and prep/cook food for the family. Taking to and from nursery and provided detailed feedback of the child's learning to the parents. Completing general house chores. The child's native language is not English so I had to help teach English in interesting ways because he was so young.

My Qualifications

I have a Diploma in Health & Social Care
GCSEs in English Language, English Literature, English Endorsement, Maths, Geography, Drama

My Availability

Evenings during the weekdays and weekends are flexible. From the end of April onwards I can be flexible during the days too.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 09/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.