Avatar for Jodie
Jodie
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Motherwell

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Member since Apr 2022 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 23 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Jodie. I am 21 and in my final year at university studying Primary Education. I am hoping to graduate over the summer and become a full time teacher in August. I have experience working with children of all ages. During school placements at University, I have gained experience working with children with a variety of additional support needs. As a teaching student, I would be happy to help with babysitting, tutoring, or homework. Due to the nature of my University course, I have an up to date PVG membership.

My Experience

I am in the final year of University. During my four-year course, I have taken on a number of school placement in which I have taken full responsibility for classes of children aged 4-12. I have gained experience working with children who have a range of additional support needs.

I worked as a play ranger with a childrens charity for several years. As a Sessional Play Ranger I was responsible for planning, organising, and supervising outdoor free play activities for children and young people aged 5-18. An important part of this job was working both as part of a team and individually in leading sessions and activities and promoting positive behaviour in all environments.

I have volunteered at various children summer camps since 2016 in order to build up my confidence working with children in play-based environments. During these camps, I was responsible for planning and delivering a range of creative and sport-based activities. Furthermore, during trips, I was responsible for supervising the children.

I have also volunteered for a children's tutor organisation. During my time volunteering here, I was responsible for helping children who struggle with homework, reading, writing, or speaking, helping children progress in their learning, and evaluating their progress over the period of time. I was also responsible for tidying up after every session.

My Qualifications

I am in my final year of university studying Primary Education with Teaching Qualification (MA). I have passed years 1-3 of my course which involved completing several placements in different schools.

Higher Qualifications- English, Spanish, Computing Science, Modern Studies, Business studies and History

National 5 Qualifications- Maths, English, Spanish, Computing Science, Modern Studies, History, Biology

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 18/04/2022)
  • PVG Check (added 18/04/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.