Avatar for Caitim
Caitim

Babysitter in Aberystwyth

Female Member since Apr 2022 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a 22 year old Irish student from Belfast. I am currently living in Aberystwyth studying my PGCE as a foundation phase specialist. I have much experience with children both in schools and outside schools. In Ireland I work at a forest school with children which is all about the holistic development of children in the outdoors. I am bubbly, energetic and fun. I am very passionate about children and both I and other people have described me as a good role model. I have studied children as I have a health and social care gcse and a level. As well as my current degree in teaching.

My Experience

I am currently on my third and final placement. I have grown a lot in recognising the needs of children. I currently teach 3 full days which has giving me full responsibility of the classroom. Not only have I experience within the foundation phase, I also completed a 4 week placement in a secondary school. Here I worked with older children giving me great knowledge and understanding in a broad age range. At home in Ireland, I work at a forest school called ‘Holistic Kidz’. Here we are all about the holistic development of children using the freedom of the outdoors. Due to my experience I have gained excellent childcare skills which I feel make me an excellent candidate.

My Qualifications

I have a grade B in health and social care at both GCSE and A level.
I have a 2:1 degree in criminology and sociology which I studied at queens university, Belfast.
I am currently studying a PGCE at Aberystwyth university, specialising in the Foundation Phase.

My Availability

I work in the school Monday- Friday 8.30am-3.10pm. Therefore I will be available after school, evenings and weekends. Also, as I receive the same holidays as school pupils, I also will be available on school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 24/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.