Avatar for Imogen
Imogen

Private Tutor in Oxford

Babysitter in Oxford

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Apr 2022 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Maths Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Statistics Tutor
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter
Cycling Tutor
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Virtual Tutor
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I'm a final-year medical student at uni here in Oxford. I took my final exams in February so have lots of free time before I start my junior doctor job this July.

My Experience

I have 8 years tutoring experience and over 10 years childcare experience!

Tutoring:

I began tutoring at the age of 16 and have been offering science and maths teaching to GCSE and A-Level students ever since. I have worked for myself and for several tutoring companies and am well versed in different teaching methods. My focus is STEM subjects, but I have previously tutored English/History GCSE and English as a Foreign Language. I was lucky enough to get A*s in my own GCSEs so am happy to teach most subjects up to this level. I have worked as a Neuroscience tutor for Oxford Royale summer camps and a TEFL teacher for 6 weeks in Guangzhou/Suzhou.
More recently, I have worked for 2 years as a Clinical Medicine tutor at Green Templeton College and assisted with online mock Oxford interviews for state-school applicants.

Childcare:

I come from a single-parent family, so would provide childcare and cook for my 2 younger brothers from a young age. I have worked as a babysitter since the age of 14 and have since worked on 4 different residential camps (ranging from 2-6 weeks in both England and China) for young people, both as a tutor and counsellor. Here, I taught various subjects and provided medical and pastoral support to children aged 6-18. I have also completed rotations in paediatric and psychiatric medicine!
I love animals and have 2 cats (and previously a dog!) of my own, so am happy to help out with any dog-walking or cat-sitting etc. if needed.

My Qualifications

BM BCh Medicine (2022 - graduating this July!)
BA Medical Sciences
DBS Checked
First-aid & advanced CPR trained

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 28/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

Open to discussion - range depends on age and complexity of subject etc.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.