Avatar for Martha
Martha
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Melrose

Female Member since May 2022 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Martha Barton and I am 18 years old (19 this year). I am a kind and compassionate individual. I have a great sense of humour and I love to make people laugh. I have a great bond with my younger sister and I support her with many things in her life as she lives with Development Language Disorder as well as dyslexia and dis calculus. I done well in school and I am going to be studying a Healthcare Course at college as I would like to become a paramedic or a mental health nurse for children and adults. I am a very organised and flexible person and I always carry out tasks to the best of my ability. I am a very non judgement person, I think everyone deserves to be treated fairly no matter their sex, beliefs, religion or race etc. I am also a very responsible and respectful person. I am always willing to give anyone a helping hand. I have my own car and my driving test is in about 2 months time, until then I would be able to find transport if need be. I am fully covid vaccinated. I also am registered with the Scottish Social Services Council and have a PVG.

My Experience

I work as a support worker caring for adults with learning disabilities and/or mental health issues. I thoroughly enjoy this job and I have been able to improve my skills and knowledge throughout this job. I have learnt to stay calm during difficult situations and how to deal with different characters.
Throughout this job I have completed many training courses, one of these being first aid.

I also spent time volunteering as a young leader at the Melrose Guides Unit. I thoroughly enjoyed this too. It was great to be able to be a part of helping young children to become confident and resilient and help them to achieve many things.

My Qualifications

National 4 Maths - PASS

National 5’s -
Health and food technology - B
Modern studies - B
Biology - B
English - B
Chemistry - D
Travel and Tourism - PASS

Highers
Religious, Moral and Philosophical Studies -A
Modern Studies - C
Psychology - C
English - C
Health and food technology - C

My Availability

At the moment I am available throughout the week for most the day. I am also willing to work on occasional weekends. My days of availability will however change when I start my college course in August. I can also stay overnight occasionally. Below is a rough copy of my availability - please let me know if anything would work better for you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes no yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 16/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

£11.00 per hour would be great but I am open to discussion regarding this.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 16/05/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.