Avatar for Grace
Grace

Babysitter in Musselburgh

Female Member since May 2022 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I'm a very positive, optimist person with lots of energy.
I am a lover of animals and music. I sing in a jazz band and can assist with reading music.
As someone who is very active, I enjoy indoor and outdoor activities and encourage active lifestyles (if possible) with families I work with.
I also demonstrate healthy choices, cooking balanced meals, and engaging in topical issues. I make great care to demonstrate inclusivity regardless of beliefs, religion or any other protected characteristics.

My Experience

Currently completing my PGDE Science in Secondary teaching.
I have over 5 years experience as a babysitter and nanny.
I was a live-in counsellor at at mixed summer camp for 3 months in Michigan.
I worked as a resident assistant (live-in role) at ResLife The University of Edinburgh.
I am also able to offer tutoring as additional services.

Most families I have worked with are with children or younger teens but I do have experience with toddlers and new-borns. I am familiar with school-pick ups and drop-offs (including primary, after school clubs, and nurseries).
On top of an adult presence, I am also comfortable with cooking meals, completing basic cleaning and tidying tasks, and having pets/animals present in the home. My experience extends to engaging in the night time/bedtime routine and if necessary personal hygiene care.

My Qualifications

2020: BSC Hons Biological Sciences (Development, Regeneration and Stem Cells) The University of Edinburgh
2015: CfE Higher at A grade (English, Maths, Chemistry, Biology, French, PE)
2014: CfE Nat 5 at A grade (English, Maths, Chemistry, Biology, French, PE, Music, History

My Availability

As my course is coming to an end, I have a large availability spanning almost all hours. This is subject to change as more jobs are taken on and commitments to families increases.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 17/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Pick-up
Drop-off
Babysitting
More services available...

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.