Avatar for Mohini
Mohini
image/svg+xml

Household Help in London

Babysitter in London

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since May 2022 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 30 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Housekeeper
Cook
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

British, married with two children, (22 & 17), I'm a recent empty nester with 20+ years experience of running a busy household & working with children in various educational settings. I now wish to use this experience to help take care of another family in a house-keeping position in central London.

I'm looking for a live-in Monday-Friday Housekeeper position with some childcare, (eg school runs, after school activities). Able to cook tasty, nutritious evening meals. I would like a 6pm finish, once or possibly twice a week, as I wish to train with a local running club. Flexible, if help is occasionally needed at the weekends.

Caring, trustworthy, discrete and reliable.

My Experience

General Housekeeping to a high standard, cleaning and organisation of daily household tasks, with great attention to detail. Thorough, I like working to a schedule to ensure smooth fulfillment of all tasks in a timely and efficient manner. I have worked in fine dining restaurants and hold a Food Safety and Hygiene certificate.

Childcare experience, having worked as an au pair in the South of France & Greece. Teaching assistant & Literacy Tutor in UK primary schools. Teacher of English in language school settings (age 10-18).

My Qualifications

Enhanced DBS & Safeguarding course completed for primary school setting in 2021.

Paediatric first aid certificate.

B.A. (Hons) degree in French & Geography, Nottingham Trent University, 1991.

CELTA (Certificate of English Language Teaching).

Full, clean driving licence.

My Availability

Immediate.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £16.00 per hour

Willing to discuss fees dependant on the position.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 31/05/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.