Avatar for Esme
Esme
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Cardiff

Female Member since Jun 2022 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login Jul 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello, I'm Esme, I'm 20 years old and have just completed my education degree at Bath Spa Uni and have just relocated back to my family home in the Heath of Cardiff. I am a friendly, approachable, trustworthy family orientated person who enjoys interacting and working with young kids, and I approach each child as an individual who I get to help grow and teach. While being a person a parent can rely on for help and support where needed.

Can start immediately

My Experience

My mum is a single mother of 4 with my youngest brother being only 9 years old. At a young age I had to step up and quickly learnt and took on a lot of roles within the household. These roles included:
School drop off and pick ups
Making/ preparing school lunches, breakfast, lunch and dinner
Laundry
Washing up
Cleaning
Bath and Bedtime
Nurturing and playtime
School work
Cooking/Baking
This has provided me with efficient and a range of useful skills which are transferable to any family and can be tailored to their needs.
I have family experience with children of all ages.

Have completed an education degree and have a GCSE in child development so have appropriate knowledge about children and education.

I also participate in Cheerleading in my spare time and have coached an d supported the younger athletes and created bonds with. This encouraged commitment, communication, assertiveness and team work.

I have had a few jobs with the most recent being at Mountain View Range where i regularly interact with children and families while on the entrance.

My Qualifications

Have a DBS check which was done for my university course but can re-do to suit requirements

My Availability

I am searching for work until the end of september. My current availability is all day every week day until the school holidays and due to having another part time work availability for the summer holidays can be confirmed within the next few weeks. I have my own transport and can work early to late.
I do require the 30th June,
24-27 July off
and 28 Aug-4 September off

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Due to being new to babysitting I am open to negotiation on fees but looking for around £9 an hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 26/06/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.