Avatar for TJckon
TJckon

Nanny in Leicester

Female Member since Jun 2022 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 30 Jul 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Potty Trainer
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am a calm, relaxed and easy going person who is always on time and has an honest and open
approach to people. I am hard working and motivated to be the best version of myself and put in a decent day of work alongside. I have always been determined to work and learn new things. From the time I left school I had found myself my first job. I can communicate via British Sign language and Makaton although I have no hearing deficiency of my own. Translating and communicating by signing is a huge personal interest of mine, hence why I decided to teach myself during school. I love the idea of communicating with others in ways that suit them best. I have always enjoyed the idea of making a positive impact on other peoples lives hence why I believe that working in a childcare setting and an educational setting is the path I would like to take.

My Experience

I have experience working in Nurseries, mainstream and SEN primary schools. I have also experienced working as a PA and cared for individuals with SEN on a 1:1 basis. I have gained a lot of knowledge over my time working in different childcare settings and have achieved a variety of qualifications along the way.

I currently work in a nursery where I have a variety of responsibilities and roles. My main priority is
the children and ensuring that they are safe in the setting and outside of the setting, I do this by staying up to date with the policies and procedures that are set in the nursery including the safeguarding policy and the confidentiality policy. I also have the responsibilities of ensuring that my
key children are developing in the correct area for their age brackets and if they are falling behind
for any reason it is my responsibility to help them get back on track.

My Qualifications

I have gained the following,

• Health and social care level 2
• Childcare school support level 2
• Childcare level 3

I have also taken part in extended safeguarding and child protection courses and a speech and language course alongside my level 3 childcare course.

My Availability

I am available to work 4 days a week as of November.

I can be flexible if given enough notice in advance. I have a daughter of my own so it would also be beneficial if I work with someone who could also be flexible with my working hours too.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/07/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

I am open and will consider individual offers with reason

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.