Avatar for gabriela


Babysitter in Gloucester

Member since Jun 2022 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

- I am trilingual; Portuguese is my mother tongue, and I am fluent in English and have conversational proficiency in French.
- I am passionate about childcare and would like to pursue a career within the field, either midwifery or as a doula.
- I am an advocate for mental health awareness, and am very open with my own struggles, in the hope that it will help others be as open.
- I’m an avid reader of literature by the likes of Jung, Kant, Marx and Plato. Philosophy and exploring thought have always been an obsession of mine.
- I love fashion and am currently developing my own line of linen outwear.
- During my free time I enjoy spending time in nature, and going to the beach – weather permitting!

My Experience

I have looked after children ranging from newborns to teenagers.
- I am attentive and caring, making sure that their routines, set out by the parents, are kept to.
- I believe that when parents require a babysitter, they’re paying for a night off from everything, not just childcare. Therefore, I will attend to any task that needs doing, such as washing up, organising clothes and making sure that toys are put away after play.
- I have had very positive feedback from parents who I’ve babysat for, and I have been told that I have gone above and beyond their expectations set by previous babysitters.

My Qualifications

Gloucestershire College 2021-2022
- Studying Maths and English GCSEs (Results due August 2022)

Gloucester College 2017-2018
- Received a score of 7 in my IELTS examination.

Escola EB 2/3 Irene Lisboa 2009-2016
- Studied Maths, Portuguese, English, French, Geography, Philosophy and History at equivalency to GCSE level. I attained a passing grade on all subjects.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 03/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.