Avatar for Rowan
Rowan

Babysitter in Cardiff

Female Member since Jul 2022 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login Jul 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I’m a Primary Education Studies student at university in but based in Cardiff outside of term times. I have experience with preschool and school aged children. I am willing to help with children’s learning and creativity as well as providing food and doing light housework. I’m able to adapt to each child’s needs and have a strong passion for their safety and well being. I’m able to perform basic first aid although I’m yet to achieve a certificate. I have always loved working with children and am excited to gain my teaching qualifications to work with primary school children full time. Although I have little experience with younger children or those with special needs I’m willing to adapt and learn routines to provide the best care.

My Experience

I have babysat for my younger brothers since they were preschool age and have sat for their friends also. I have worked with up to 4 kids at a time and my role involved cooking, bath time and bed time and coordinating day time activities as well as helping with their school work and other interests. I have experience with allergies so understand the importance of preparing food safely.

My Qualifications

I have no childcare related qualifications as of yet although I am to gain these and also gain first aid training on top of my existing knowledge. I have A levels and GCSEs so would be willing to help with school work, my skills are stronger in English and creative subjects.

My Availability

Currently home for the summer so will be busy on Mondays but I’m willing to work around this. Willing to step in late notice providing I’m not already occupied. As the house I’m in belongs to my parents I’d prefer to be situated in your own home although in emergency situations I would be open to discuss with them how we could help.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/07/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Minimum of £9 an hour although late notice would raise to £13 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.