Avatar for Emily
image/svg+xml

Emily

Babysitter in Oxford

5 stars

Female Member since Jul 2022 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login 07 May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello,
I'm Emily, a dedicated primary school teacher with a wealth of experience nurturing children's growth and learning. My experience spans various educational settings, including primary schools, nurseries, special needs college, and previous roles as a nanny and babysitter for a variety of families. I bring a diverse skill set to the table.

My teaching philosophy centers around gentle guidance, adapting to each child's unique needs, and fostering learning through play. I'm an advocate for child-led activities and enjoy incorporating outdoor and sports activities into their routines.

Beyond the classroom, I'm part of Oxford hockey club, showcasing my passion for an active lifestyle. If you're seeking a caring, friendly, fun and adaptable nanny or babysitter for evenings, weekends, or school holidays, feel free to reach out. I look forward to contributing to your child's development.

Best regard,
Emily

My Experience

*Qualified primary school teacher
*lots of babysitting experience
*Volunteer at Brownies girls aged 7-10 (seven years)
*Summer camp holiday leader organising sports and activities (Four years)
*Drama teacher for 4-7, 10-14 and 16-25 (Three years)
*Teaching assistant at special needs college 16-25

My Qualifications


PGCE with QTS-Oxford Brooke's
First aid at work
Autism training
First Class undergraduate degree-Plymouth

My Availability

Evenings
Weekends
Available for day or night during the summer holiday due to teaching during term time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 18/04/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 12/11/2023)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Emily. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Emily has provided a wonderful childminding service for my 20 month old boy, showing caring and confidence from day one. She has shown a keen interest in getting to know Loki and bonded with him very early on. Emily is very reliable and friendly, and has provided Loki with lots of outdoor fun and adventure. You can see that Emily has a genuine love for children and is very caring and nurturing in her approach. I wish her the best of luck with her primary school teaching job and all other future endeavours. I would highly recommend Emily’s childcare services - she has superseded our expectations and we feel that Loki has greatly benefited from his time with her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for KimW KimW about Avatar for Emily Emily on 21/08/2022

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.