Childminder in Wakefield

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2011 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login 19 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Registered in Northern Ireland
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hi my name is Claire and i am 30 years old , and have 2 children Camron aged 10 and Lily who is 6 years who attends south parade ossett; i live in a 2 bedroom semi detached house with a very large secure garden, with plenty of outdoor toys, in a quiet location in Ossett, with is a 2 minute walk to school.I have been an ofsted registered childminder for 5years. I really enjoy working with children, watching them grow both socially & academicaly.I attend local playcentres & parks,and also do lots of diffrent activities during the day eg coocking, arts & crafts painting etc.. In school holidays (depending on weather permitted) i try to do as much as i can with the children eg. zoo's, theme & adventure parks I also work along side another childminder in the Wakefield area. I accept childcare vouchers and discount for siblings. I am happy to provide references with previous or present children that I have cared for.

My Experience

I have also worked along side a childminder for 2 years, and worked for homestart which was connecting with children & familys in many diffrent ways who were going threw difficult times. And have a level 3 in childcare

My Qualifications

Introduction to childcare practice- homebase
First Aid
Safeguarding
Food hygiene
NVQ Level 3 in childcare

I attend any available courses that become available : speech and language- ,2 yr assessment

My Availability

Monday - Friday 7:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday- 9:00am - 5:00pm
Sundays - 10:00am -6:00pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/07/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour

Monday - Friday 8:00am - 6:00pm -full day £35
Half day 8:00am -2"00pn £25
Siblings - discount

Saturdays & Sundays to be arranged

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.