Avatar for Shay

Shay

Household Help in Bilston (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jul 2022 Last Updated Apr 2023 Last Login Apr 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter
Cleaner
Dog Walker
Pet Sitter
Pet Groomer
Pet Trainer
Housekeeper
Cook
Ironing
House Sitting

About Me

I am a 20 year old, I am a polite, warm, naturing and reliable. I hold experience working with children and babies of all ages means that I'm also very skilled at building a strong rapport with
children to help them settle well.?
I believe that children need the reassurance of a structured routine for meals and naps but they also need to have a variety of opportunities and experiences and they need an environment where they are supported to follow their own interests and learn through play, which will help with socialising within the world around them and ensure development , I find that taking children into on outdoor learning and the value of visiting parks or even doing activities in the garden at home can be enjoyable but also encourages the children to develop and grow in every aspect.

During my time looking after any child under my
care i will a write up a daily check on your child for only the parent to see! This is just to unsure the parent can see what their child has eaten, played or any minor accidents that have happened (fall over, graze knee ect) will all be logged. However, of course any accident that is big; parent will be called as soon as the incident occurs and further action will be taken from there on.

My future job i plan to work towards to us to become a children’s nurse and help children, i have developed a love for working with children and helping them progress in life to become the best. I am easily motivate, organised, punctual, hard working and reliable.

I enjoy playing with my dog and ensuring she is well and looked after, I love to bake and get creative by doing colouring or painting in my spare time.
I am pet friendly, as-long as the animal is friendly itself.
(NO snakes. NO reptiles. NO spiders!)

My qualifications do have a different name as i legally changed it when i turned 18!
(old name - Nashay kumar)
(NEW NAME- Shay Tiana Kaur)
happy to show proof of name change if needed :)

My Experience

I have had experience working with children in a nursery setting multiple times.

I completed a week of work experience at a nursery working with young children aged 1-4 years old. I chose to do this, as I was doing child care as a GCSE as I was keen to explore what it was like working with young children. As it was my first work experience it gave me a chance to develop my weaknesses, such as my confidence. Working there gave me an insight of what it was like working with young children in a nursery setting

got put on a placement at a nursery called Moonstone Day Care. I really enjoyed working with the children as I had the responsibility of caring for children and excelled at my duty to ensure the children were safe and having fun and learning through my hard work and dedication.

My Qualifications

Children’s care, learning and development-
Understanding children’s development - PASS
Keeping children safe - PASS
Communication with children & adults- PASS

Extended diploma in health and social care-
OVERALL FINAL GRADE- A
Human Growth and development - Grade B
Safeguarding and protection in health and social care - Grade A*
Equality, diversity and rights in health and social care- Grade D
Communication in health and social care- Grade A*
Working in health and social care- Grade A*
Nutrition for health and social care- Grade D
Infection prevention and control - Grade D

English Language & Literature - PASS (3)
Maths - 2

My Availability

• Monday - Saturday.
• morning, afternoon, after school and evenings
• No Sunday’s
• No before school
• No evenings
• No overnights

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/04/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £10.00 per hour

From - £10 per hour (babysitting)
transport (tram, bus) compensated please!
-(£6 transport adult daysaver)

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: extended diploma in health and social care (added 22/07/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 22/07/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.