Avatar for Mel


Nanny in Keighley

Female Member since Aug 2022 Last Updated Jan 2023 Last Login Aug 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Nanny Share
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello, I am a 31 year old nanny with 7 years of experience in childcare from ages
newborn - teens.

I am a single mum to a very sweet 2 year old little boy and would be bringing him along since he is not school age yet.

My interest include running, swimming
Arts and crafts, painting, cooking, baking and traveling.

I was also a working professional during the first three years of being nanny, I worked as the operarions manager for a luxury retailer but I always found that I felt more joy and fulfillment from my days nannying.

My Experience

I have always provided stimulating and engaging activities for the children I looked after from arts and crafts to outdoor activities and imaginary play. It all depends on the children and their needs.
Three of the families I helped had dogs so I have extensive experience working with dogs of every size and breed. I also took riding lessons from age 5 until I was 13 so I am familiar with and love horses and barn animals!

I did extensive cooking with the third family and cooked everything from omelets to healthy stir fry, butternut squash lasagna, east African sweet potato stew and much more!

I personally love to bake so for the same family mentioned above I made bread from scratch, pumpkin pie from scratch, cakes and anything else the kids wanted to make.

I have worked for 6 families over the span of my career and can provide references from the families.

My Qualifications

I am qualified to work with newborns and babies due to my experience with my son.
I am able to swim and have a license to drive.

My Availability

Flexible availability Monday- Friday.
I am happy to do weekends but ideally not full days if possible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 11/01/2023

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My asking rate is based on my qualifications and years of experience but I am willing to be a flexible if there's a live-in possibility.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.