Alison K
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Rosneath

Babysitter in Rosneath

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since Oct 2011 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Feb 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
Full Driving Licence
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Own Car
School Pickups
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Alison Kane, i am 30 years old and I have lived in Rosneath all my life. I live with my four year old daughter Laila. I have been a registered childminder since 2011. Myself and Laila enjoy having children in our home and we try to make it an enjoyable experience. Laila attend our local nursery but will be starting Rosneath Primary school in August 2014. I have a good relationship with our local nursery and the school as I pick up and drop of children in my care daily. I believe every child should have a positive experience while in my care so I work closely with the children and parents to ensure everyone is happy. We enjoy indoor and outdoor activities and we plan as a group any outings for example park, beach, woodland walks. I like the children to feel as involved as possible.

My Experience

I like to take on courses at weekends out with my working time to gain as much experience as I can. Here is a list of certificates gained:


Elementary food hygiene 24th march 2012

Early literacy development 6th October 2012

Child protection 27th October 2012

First aid 3rd November 2012

Art matters 17th November 2012

Continuing professional development getting it right for every child 9th February 2013

Once upon a time storytelling and drama for wee ones 2nd march 2013

Positive starts 16th march 2013

West of scotland child protection procedures 20th August 2013

Food handling and infection control 22nd February 2014


I also have been accepted by Argyll and Bute council early years to work in community childminding. I have been working with them since 2013.

My Qualifications

My Availability

I am available Monday - Friday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

I charge £3.50 per hour.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Care Inspectorate Certificate (added 17/11/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.