Avatar for Jodie


Childminder in Worcester Park

Usually responds within 2 days

Female Member since Aug 2022 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Jodie, I am an Ofsted registered childminder and run Just Because Childcare in Worcester Park.

I live with my partner and I am a mum to four amazing girls, 22yrs, 13yrs, 12yrs and a 3yr old.

We live just off Worcester Park High Street which is a great location.
We are near lots of great places, such as Schools, Parks, Shops, Softplays, Children's Centres, Toddler Groups and we are lucky enough to have some great outdoor spaces locally. I am a 5 minute walk from Worcester Park Train station which is a 20 minute direct train to Waterloo and I am close to many bus routes.

My setting is all about fun whilst learning and I identify that a child needs stability and a safe environment to thrive. I love the outdoors and know the importance of offering a child a structured and varied learning setting so the outdoors and visiting new locations to learn is a great way to keep their minds active.

By involving children in daily activities such as gardening, food preparation they are forever learning and their development will thrive.

Everyday is a new day to learn and by visiting a wide range of places, children get to be involved and learn new skills and develop their learning.

We visit toddler groups, rhyme times, children centres, song times, parks and a wide variety of child friendly places daily.

I have previously worked in a Nursery setting and have many years experience working with children.

I offer homemade and nutritious food and healthy snacks.

My Experience

As a mother myself, I have 20 years experience in children of all ages and understand the importance of their individual learning and development stages.

I have experience working in a Nursery setting which I thoroughly enjoyed and want to bring that experience into my own home. I follow the EYFS stages in my setting.

I keep up to date with all childcare training, policies and procedures.

I am a member of the professional association for childcare and early years (PACEY) which keeps me up to date and informed of new policies and ways of learning.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Cache in home based Childcare
Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding Certificate
Food Hygiene Certificate
Worked in a Nursery Setting

My Availability

I currently have vacancies

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/03/2024

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.15 per hour

Opening Times are:
Monday - Friday
7.30am - 6.00pm

Fees include meals and snacks
(Under 1's food is not provided)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 05/12/2022)
  • First Aid Certificate: Full Paediatric First Aid (added 27/11/2022)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding Children (added 27/11/2022)
  • Training Certificate: Food Hygiene Certificate 2022 (added 26/08/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 22/11/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.