5 stars (4)

Nanny in Oxted

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2009 Last Updated Dec 2018 Last Login May 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Newborn Experience

About Me

I live in Hurst Green with my husband, son 27, daughter 26, two cats and a loveable labradoodle whom I used to breed. I have always loved working with children and had planned to be a Nanny as a teenager but my parents persuaded me to do a Secretarial course. From there followed a career in the field of advertising and television which I thoroughly enjoyed.

In 2008 I started working as a Nanny to two lovely little boys 3 and 5 in Reigate, sadly (for me!) their Mother took Maternity Leave for their third child. From September up until that Christmas I looked after two babies in the mornings (Sammy 14 months and Emily from newborn). In the afternoon I looked after a five year old from 3-6pm - term time only.

I then became Nanny for a lovely family with two young boys in Dormansland. After nearly 18 months the youngest, who I was incredibly attached to, started full time school and my hours were greatly reduced forcing me to look for another job. I was devastated to leave this family and still see them on a regular basis as they are now part of my family.

Since that time I have looked after a three year old boy and 10 month baby girl for a short term contact and a four year old boy and 14 month baby girl term time only (now six and four).

Up until now I have been working for two families but one of the families now no longer need me as they are putting their youngest child in Nursery full time.

I am now fully booked from September doing 'wrap around care' for two families, but am available for work in the holidays.

.

My Experience

Apart from parenting my own children who are now 26 and 27, because of my love of children I have looked after young children and babies from a very early age. At 16 I was given sole charge of a two week old baby and her siblings who were then 3 and 5. I adore little children and have always found looking after them a very natural thing, and thoroughly enjoy their company.

I also have experience looking after Special Needs children having looked after a family of four on an ad hoc basis and was carer to their 8 year old Autistic boy until they moved to Scotland. I have also cared for a young lady with severe learning difficulties from when she was 10 until 18, who now lives with supported living.

I keep in touch with all the families I have worked for as it is impossible not to become attached when you work as a Nanny.

My Qualifications

I have completed an Early Years Childminding Course and have a current Paediatric First Aid Course. I have a clean driving license and hold a current CRB and am Ofsted Registered. I can provide excellent references.

My Availability

Holidays only

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/02/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for motherhe. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Lesley was a wonderful nanny to my two boys, aged 4 and 6, for a year and half. The boys loved her and she will always be part of their lives. She is a fun, lively, hands-on nanny, who has a special engagement with children. With years of experience, there is no problem she cannot overcome, and she expertly steered my youngest through the landmarks of potty-training and starting nursery. She was always on time and coped brilliantly with the demands of two busy commuter parents. The children were really happy, I could hear the laughter as I came up the drive each evening after a day at work! We remain good friends and the boys still see her regularly.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about motherhe on 06/04/2013

Lesley looked after my son when he was only 8 months old and continued to do so on a regular basis until he was of school age, then in a flexible way over the next 5 years or so. He was diagnosed with ADHD early on, but Lesley's kind, fun manner helped him feel loved and included alongside her own children.

I cannot recommend Lesley highly enough. She loves caring for children, has extraordinary patience and a wonderful way with them. She's punctual, reliable and never lets you down in a way that's more than just professional. You can count on her five hundred percent, which as a single Mum I found invaluable.
Don't hesitate!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about motherhe on 10/04/2011

Lesley looked after our 2 boys, then aged 3 and 5, for a year, ending due to me going on maternity leave. She is a fantastic nanny- the boys were looked after wonderfully ; she is very caring , practical, reliable, fun and responsible. The boys loved being with her- and remain very fond of her. I would whole heartedly recommend her to any family !

  • 5 stars Overall

by about motherhe on 09/04/2011

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.