Avatar for Orlando


Private Tutor in London

Usually responds within 12 hours

Male Member since Sep 2022 Last Updated Sep 2022 Last Login May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
Biology Tutor
Geography Tutor
History Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Government and Politics Tutor
Languages Tutor
Business/Marketing Tutor
Humanities Tutor
Finance Tutor
Home School Helper

About Me

I am the father of two, Isabella, who is now a scientist, with a master's degree in Oceanography. And Pedro, sixteen years old, an excellent student and sportsman. I am also divorced, and therefore I understand very well both the upbringing and maturing process of children, as well as many of the family situations that sometimes come to hinder the development of minors.

My Experience

Even though I have a postgraduate degree in Modern Education with, in which techniques and methodologies focus on student learning, I also have a bachelor's degree in Counselling and Health and a Master practitioner in neurolinguistic programming (what equips me to do coaching). In this sense, in addition to academic learning in itself, I always seek to see the being and the growth/learning processes and what may be preventing this, as a procedural whole, in an integral and holistic way in the search and understanding of the best result for the medium and long term. Furthermore, I have a BA in Theological Studies, in which philosophy, cultures and belief systems are values, that can often help young people to find themselves in the world, existentially. As Viktor Frankl attests, the importance in the search for a meaning to life.

Academics areas that I can help: bio, geography, maths, history, politics, sociology, humanities, philosophy, theology/religious. In addition, I can help to coach (coaching) in any issue about apprenticeship or even a non-desirable behaviour.

My Qualifications

Postgraduate in Modern Education: techniques and methodologies with a focus on the student (Pontifical Catholic University of Rio Grande do Sul - Brazil)

Bachelor of Counselling and Health (UofN.edu/USA)

Bachelor of Theological Studies [Theology] (UNIFIL - Brazil)

Master Practitioner in Neurolinguistic Programming

Digital Marketing - INNOVATION Institute (Brazil)

Administration and Business (FAE - Brazil)

Financial Mathematics - Brazil

My Availability

My preferential availability, it is online by Zoom.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Evening yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/09/2022

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

Any tutoring £30

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Bachelor in Theology (Theological Studies) (added 21/09/2022)
  • Training Certificate: Bachelor in Arts - Counseling (and Health) (added 21/09/2022)
  • Training Certificate: Postgraduate - Modern Education: Student-focused methodologies and trends (added 21/09/2022)
  • EU Passport (added 21/09/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.