Avatar for Zoe


Babysitter in Truro

5 stars

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Sep 2022 Last Updated Sep 2023 Last Login Oct 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi! My name is Zoe and I am a fifth year medical student currently studying at the Royal Cornwall Hospital. I am from Ireland but currently living in Truro for uni.
I have always been called the "pied piper" when it comes to children as they have always followed where I went. I love looking after and playing with children of all ages, and I am very confident in doing so.
Other things I enjoy are sea swimming, hockey, tennis, sailing, beach walks and movie nights. I have been a sailing instructor since age 17 so I have a lot of experience around water and minding very large groups of children. I would say I am very responsible and dependable because of this.

My Experience

I have been babysitting for 11 years now. I started by minding my little cousins and quickly moved on to taking care of newborns and large families. I have also done my paediatrics placement as well as neonatal placement so I am familiar and more than happy to take care of children of all ages!

I have a lot of experience in de-escalating difficult situations, handling tantrums in a gentle but firm manner, and getting involved in all things children love, such as arts and crafts, games and all things outdoors.

My Qualifications

I am qualified in first aid, including children, as well as water safety (as I am a sailing instructor also).
I have been DBS checked through the medical school for paediatric care.

My Availability

I am looking for some part time work as a babysitter (mainly evenings as I am on placement all day Mon-Fri). I go home once a month so those weekends I will not be available.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 28/09/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour

My Documents

  • EU Passport (added 10/05/2023)


Below are the latest reviews for Zoe. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Zoe did a fab job babysitting my two little ones. Would recommend!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Michelle Michelle about Avatar for Zoe Zoe on 06/10/2022

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.