Avatar for Hannah


Babysitter in York

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Oct 2022 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login 06 May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a twenty two year old currently taking a year out of University to work and am living in York, I am hardworking, energetic and have a positive demeanor. I love working with children and am organised and have good time management.

My Experience

Throughout my teens I have babysat, looked after pets and walked dogs for neighbors and family friends. I enjoyed my time in these jobs as I like working with children and animals, I had responsibility of ensuring pets under my care were fed to time and would spend unpaid hours with them to make sure they received attention that they needed while their owners were away.
Being able to be empathetic is key in babysitting and a skill I think I excel at, reasoning and compromise is vital in order to be able to be firm but fair to de-escalate situations, remain level headed and keep authority in stressful scenarios. I also improved on creating boundaries and my own communication with children ensuring not to talk down to them and keeping upbeat and positive.
In these roles I would often be asked to complete household tasks such as watering the garden and generally keeping the house clean, which I would have to take initiative in to prioritise tasks in order to make sure I could keep the children safe and occupied and still have enough time to finish extra jobs.
Open communication with owners and parents as well was important in case of an emergency and scheduling jobs, I would have to be flexible and manage my own time well and know when I could or could not work and be open and firm with this, as I would often be working my more full time jobs and keeping on top of school work simultaneously.

My Qualifications

I have a lot of experience in looking after children from ages three to thirteen and have had work experience in a local primary school where I assisted in one on one reading with children and helping prepare classroom activities. I have also achieved a grade eight (A*) in GCSE Food Technology and Nutrition.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 06/05/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.50 per hour

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 14/10/2022)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.