Avatar for Lara
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml


Household Help in Harrow (also available for babysitting)

4 stars

Usually responds within 24 hours

Member since Oct 2022 Last Updated May 2023 Last Login 05 Dec 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Ofsted Registered
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me


My name is Lara. I'm of Portuguese nationality and I've been living and working in the UK as a childminder for more than 10 years now, with children aged from 1 to 12 years old.

I'm now looking for a 'live-out' full-time/part-time job (from Monday to Friday) and occasional babysittings (weekdays and weekends). I can do housework as well as I have long experience with it. I have very good references to provide, which I’ll disclose only under request after a brief first interview.

I can tell about me that I'm loving and caring, communicative, self-disciplined, fun and reliable. I love pets. I speak fluent English, but also Spanish, French and Portuguese, my native language. I see myself as being highly organised and responsible.

I am an OFSTED registered childminder/nanny which means you’ll be able to apply for tax-free childcare under the Government Help Scheme for families, if you’re eligible.

I only work under fully legal conditions with responsible employers who are committed to fulfil their legal duties regarding written work contracts (be them permanent, renewable, temporary or occasional) and PAYE/Payroll system, with the usual tax contributions to HMRC (Income Tax and National Insurance). Working out of these conditions is illegal in the UK, hence I don’t do illegal out-of-contract work. I don’t do free trials either, not as childcarer, not as a housekeeper, unless I offer them myself.

In case you're interested, I'm available for a short interview. References and background check can be provided under request after the initial interview.

My Experience

Experience of over 10 years with children of all ages, the youngest being 12 months old at the start and the eldest 12 years old, mainly from British, European (German and French) and American families. Chores usually involved morning and after school care with collection from school but also babysitting when necessary, preparation of meals and school guidance (or tutoring). Playing, entertaining and general childcare.

My Qualifications

College graduate in Business and Management. OFSTED communication core skills, fully prepared to deal with children.

My Availability

Available. First interviews can be done using FaceTime or Zoom

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/10/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £10.00 per hour

Ranging from £9 to £13 depending on the job requirements or situation

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 03/05/2023)
  • EU Passport (added 02/05/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


Below are the latest reviews for Lara. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Lara has been working for me , 12 hours per week, as a housekeeper. She is really good at her job & I feel so relieved that my house is getting back to what it was prior to my having a baby.

Lara is a thorough & committed worker & I highly recommend her.

  • 4 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Setting
  • 4 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 stars Communication

by Avatar for Livy Livy about Avatar for Lara Lara on 22/06/2023

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.