Childminder in Farnham

Babysitter in Farnham

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2011 Last Updated Nov 2017 Last Login 09 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Laura, Im a 33yr old OFSTED registered childminder wih extensive qualifications within the childcare sector. I have references from my previous family who I have just had to leave due to a change in the families financial circumstances. I also have a lot of other childcare qualifications and references, am enthusiastic and enjoy interacting with the children and enjoy creating a wide variety of activities for them. If you have any other questions do not hesitate to contact me.

My Experience

In december 2004 till august 2007 i was a registered childminder.I worked with children from all ages the youngest being 8 weeks and the oldest being 8years old.
In august 2007 till june 2008 i worked in cherryvale day nursery.I work with children from 3mths till 5 year olds.
In july 2008 till februry 2011 i worked in caring daycare.I work with children from 3mths till 5 year olds.
In februry 2011 till 30 september 2011 i worked as a nanny and become a registered ofsted nanny in march 2011.I look after a 3 year old girl and 6 year old boy.
On the 6 of october till the 9 of october i did cover work as a nanny share for a family while their nanny was on sick leave.I look after a 3 year old boy,15mths old boy and a 16 mth old boy .
In january 2012 till February 2013. I have work as a nanny looking after a litter girl,taking her to many activity such as tennis,swimming..etc. I also did cooking with the little girl and made healthy meals.I did light housework such as making sure the little girl room was tidy,making sure the main rooms were tidy and putting washing away....etc.
In February 2013 till now. I started working for a family with 3 active boys who were 13,11 and 8 years old.I take the boys 2 many activities such swimming,music lesson...etc. I make sure all the housework is completed by the time the boys come home.Ready 2 take to there activities or start homework off with them. I also make nice healthy homemade meals for the whole family to enjoy for example cottage pie with steam vegetable,chilli and rice and many many more...

My Qualifications

Registered Ofsted nanny
GCSE in child development
NVQ 3 in Early Years Care and Education
first aid
crb
Anaphlaxis training
Inital child prodection
what to if (saftguarding children) workshop
Best Practice within the Early Years Stages (eyfs)
Promoting behaviouring
managing childrens behavior
baby communication
Developing stimulating outdoor experiences
once upona time:storytelling and poetry
music for change
play mania
I have attended many more workshops and enjoy learning as much as i can in childcare.

My Availability

I am available as of immediately

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/11/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

£ 9-10 net per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.