Avatar for Lauren


Babysitter in Norwich

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Jan 2023 Last Updated Jan 2023 Last Login Oct 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a nineteen year old university student, studying media and scriptwriting at UEA. In my spare time, I love being outdoors. I enjoy long walks to the park or around the nearby fields, especially if its accompanied by a friendly dog. I also really enjoy any form of performing arts, especially singing and acting, as I feel it is an amazing creative outlet, and is an industry I hope to one day pursue a career in. In addition to this, I love baking! I think my biggest achievement last year was being able to find a way to make cinnamon buns in a university kitchen using a microwave! I would describe myself as adventurous and creative, and always looking for things to do that get me off my screens.

My Experience

I have been working seasonally at a private nursery for the last 2 years, working with children aged 1-4 years old. My role includes providing meals, changing nappies, creating engaging and stimulating activities for the children and overall encouraging a positive and safe environment. As a result of this, I am DBS checked and first aid trained. I also am trained as a Level 1 Triathlon Coach, working with children aged 7-16 years old. I really enjoy this as I get to encourage children to push themselves to achievements they didn't think possible. Furthermore, I am a Duke of Edinburgh Ambassador, which allows me to help children aged 13-16 pass their bronze and silver stage. I have volunteered with the Scout Association, teaching children outdoor experiences and setting up activities to engage young children with the outdoors. When I am at home, I have regular babysitting jobs with children from all ages and interests. I believe co-operating with the parents to reinforce their routine and boundaries is really important.

My Qualifications

I am DBS checked due to working at the nursery and basic first aid trained. I have 10 GCSE's (6 at grade 7 and above), have 3 A Levels (grade 3 A's), and am in my first year of completing an undergraduate degree. I am a Level 1 Triathlon coach and a Duke of Edinburgh ambassador.

My Availability

As a university student, I am looking for work to fill my time around my lectures.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no yes no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight yes yes no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/01/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

As per current rates

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.