jojo

Babysitter in Haverfordwest

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2009 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login 16 Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Ofsted Registered

About Me

I am a happy and outgoing person. I love meeting new people and I love being out and about in my job.

I love animals, I have grown up with dogs, cats, chickens and rabbits, I have my own lovely dog now too, who I really enjoy discovering new walks with.

Im also a keen photographer and am currently doing a course to develop my skills :) I also enjoy keeping my mind busy and have recently completed a psychology degree with the open University.

Im enjoy a healthy lifestyle and like to be active in the outdoors. I have my own little one, she is 18 months old now!

My Experience

At the moment I am looking for a nanny position or babysitting work.

I have been working in a children's residential home most recently but don't want to be away from my little one regularly for 24 hours at a time!

I spent the three years previous to this working with a lovely family in Cardiff, although very hard to say goodbye I'm enjoying being back in Pembrokeshire and exploring our beautiful county more often.

While working in New Zealand I was working as a full time nanny with a 13 month old little girl, it was a lovely job and I feel very lucky to have had that experience, Everyday she was learning new things and loved to be out exploring! She even ended up with a little welsh accent!!

Before going to NZ on a working holiday visa i was with the same family for three years, the children were 10 months and 3 years when I started caring for them, watching them grow up, get potty trained, start school and make friends was awesome fun, and of course hard work at times :)

Before this I had been working full time as a sole charge nanny for 3 year old twins. They went to school full time so the job came to an end. I worked with them full time I prepared and cooked three meals a day as well as healthy snacks. I also planned and provided a variety of different activities and take them to different play groups/centres and parks. I think its important to get out and about and socialise with other children.

I have also worked as a nursery nurse, with all ages but mostly with 1-4year olds. In this type of job I would plan different activities according to the birth to three matters, I did monthly reports and spoke to the parents of my key children every day.

My Qualifications

NVQ3 in early years (0-8)
Diploma in childcare and education.
First Aid
Diploma in Child Psychology
Degree in Psychology
Nvq 3 in health and social care (young people)

My Availability

Any days for the right family :) part time or full time

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/05/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.