Nanny in Crowthorne

Babysitter in Crowthorne

Marital Status:
In Relationship
Join Date:
24 October 11
Last Login:
12 January 12
no reviews

Home Phone:
View Information
Mobile Phone:
View Information
Email Address:
View Information

My Summary

Full Time Nanny Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence After School Nanny
Evening Babysitter Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi my name is Kyla. I am 23 years old and live in Crowthorne. I thoroughly enjoy working with children and have a lot of experience with children of all ages. I am reliable, outgoing, punctual and enthusiastic and love spending time playing games, planning activities, reading to children, helping with homework. I also enjoy cooking and am happy to cook too!
Unfortunately I don’t have my own car, however I speak 4 languages as I am half German and grew up in France and Spain, which I believe has given me an outlook into different cultures, religions and beliefs.

My Experience

My experience derives from taking care of 2 siblings. My parents have always worked full time and so we have often had aupairs, however at an older age, I was responsible in ensuring chores were done and my younger brother and sister were cared for. I have a younger niece who is now 2 years old and extremely energetic and demanding who I regularly care for and have since she was born!
Professional experience includes spending summer months looking after 3 siblings ages 2, 3 and 5 in Southern Spain. Most days consisted of swimming, playing games, reading, painting, and watching DVD’s.
Rebecca and Michael who were the second family I worked for in Kingston, were slightly older which at times could be more challenging but we built a strong relationship that still stands today! Most activities included revising for tests, homework, cooking and generally socialising and ensuring they were happy while their mum was away.
I use to teach dance classes at an International School in Spain as an after school activity for students aged 11 – 15 which took patience, confidence and enthusiasm. The classes grew week on week and as a result we were able to perform in the local townhall. The students seemed to really enjoy the classes!
Finally I spent a summer in Massachusetts USA as a camp counsellor/ dance teacher for children aged 4 – 17 who stayed at the camp for a week at a time. It was challenging but brilliant. I gained a lot of experience and learnt a lot from the children which I am able to use in future jobs.

My Qualifications

I have 9 GSCE grades C – A*
3 A- Levels
2:1 BSc degree in International Hospitality and Tourism Management
Level 2 Food Hygiene

My Availability

I am available every day and evenings. In and around Crowthorne, Reading area.

My Fees

£8.00 per hour
£10 per hour after midnight

My Documents

This provider hasn't yet uploaded any documents for validation.


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.