Avatar for Megan98


Babysitter in Stirling

Female Member since May 2023 Last Updated May 2023 Last Login 24 Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Megan and I am 25. I am currently in the process of completing a PGCE in primary teaching. When I finish this course in July, I intend on moving back to Stirling (where I completed my undergraduate degree). As I am doing my course in England, I cannot teach in Scotland straight away as the timing for the registration does not work out. Therefore, I have decided to look for jobs in childcare whilst I wait for my registration to be completed.

My Experience

I have been babysitting for family friends since 2014. I have experience with new-borns up to 12 years old.

During the COVID-19 2020 lockdown, I was a nanny for a family who had two children. The children were aged 2 and 4 and I looked after them from 8am-7pm Monday-Friday. I looked after these children from May 2020 - October 2020. When the oldest child started school, I drove him, as well as 2 other children in the local area, to and from school every day. Throughout the day, I continued to look after the youngest child (now aged 3).

When we went back into lockdown at the end of 2020, I again looked after these children full time. In January, I was responsible for home-schooling the eldest child whilst looking after the youngest. From the beginning of January 2021 to the end of February 2021, I was also asked to look after two other children in the area and so at times, I was looking after all 4 children together.

I have continued to babysit for these two families when required and when I am available (term-time I am at university).

Since 2014, I have also been employed as a lifeguard and swim teacher at my local leisure centre. Through this job, I have worked as part of the summer camp team. For the past 4 summer, I have been in charge of organising the summer childcare that is offered by the leisure centre. This role involves looking after a group of children (up to 25 children) from 9am-3pm. We do a range of different sporting activities, as well as arts and crafts, walks to the beach, party games etc. I love doing this job, and we often see children return the following summer.

In July 2023, I will finish a PGCE course in primary teaching which I have been doing in Nottingham. For the past year, I have been placed at a school in which I have taught in Year 1, Year3/4 and Year 5. I have gained experience in teaching the English curriculum to a range of different ages. I have also gained experience in creating and setting up a vast range of different activities for the various ages.

My Qualifications

I currently hold an RLSS NPLQ lifeguarding certificate. This comprises of a lifeguarding qualification, as well as a unit in First aid and CPR, and a unit on the use of a defibrillator.

My Availability

I am available Monday-Friday in the morning before school, in the morning, in the afternoon and after school.

On Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays, I am available in the evening as well.

On Saturdays, I am available in the morning and afternoon.

On Sundays I am available in the afternoon and the evening.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes no no no yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/05/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.50 per hour

As I have several years of experience babysitting and nannying full time, I charge £11.50 per hour.

I take into consideration the number of years experience I have, my teaching qualification and my first aid experience.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 14/05/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.