Avatar for Jess


Babysitter in Newport

Female Member since May 2023 Last Updated May 2023 Last Login Sep 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, my name is Jess and I currently work as a children’s dance teacher. I have a full DBS certificate and basic first aid training. I am looking for part time childcare positions to fill my time in between teaching my dance classes. I have my own car and am a confident driver with 9 years driving experience. I also love animals so am confident around pets etc.

My Experience

I have an undergraduate degree in dance & theatre performance and a Masters degree in Education. I have worked with children for over 9 years, having taught my own dance and drama classes in an extra curricular setting and having worked in a primary school setting as a classroom Teaching Assistant. I have worked at many sleep-away summer camps also where I have had children in my care for 24 hours of the day and have led managerial positions at these camps, organising the daily routine and activity schedule of the camp.

My Qualifications

Undergraduate degree in Dance & Theatre Performance
Masters degree in Education Studies

My Availability

My lessons are quite sporadic but could easily be made into a regular, flexible schedule.

I am free:
Monday: AM (anytime) - 3pm
Tuesday: after 6.30pm
Wednesday: after 12pm til late
Thursday: AM (anytime) - 1pm
Friday: 11am - 3pm
6.30pm - late

Saturday: 1pm - Late (overnight if needed)
Sunday: - All day & Eve

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no yes no no yes
Morning yes no no yes yes no yes
Afternoon yes no yes no yes yes yes
After School no no yes no no yes yes
Evening no yes yes no yes yes yes
Overnight no yes yes no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 16/05/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

Happy to discuss fees that suit the number of hours and days required.
Also dependant on location and the cost of my travel.
Overnight fees will be more.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 16/05/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.