Avatar for Sofiah


Babysitter in Coventry

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since May 2023 Last Updated Jul 2023 Last Login Jul 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a 20 year old psychology student studying in Wales, and growing up in a big multicultural family as one of the older siblings I looked after my brothers a lot. And when my older sister gave birth I helped look after her babies too so I have a lot of practical, hands on experience looking after children of all ages. I love working with kids and have always wanted to be a schoolteacher as I have a passion for helping children of all ages learn and grow in a safe and nurturing environment.

I'm good at cooking and baking and have travelled a lot of the world and have experienced a lot of cultures. I'm super creative and love all sorts of art like drawing, painting and I am also super crafty so I love finding uses for things and solving problems with whatever I have available to me. I am very organised and can clean efficiently. My hobbies include finding new recipes I want to try, making jewellery, crocheting and watching movies and shows.

My Experience

I grew up as the third child in a family of 9, and because my mother is Venezuelan it means I have a lot of extended family as well as immediate family. I have been surrounded by small children for a lot of my life and for 6 years after my parents split up I was the main carer for my youngest brother which meant I was responsible for getting him up and out to school, feeding him, clothing him, washing him and putting him to bed amongst so many other things. A few years after that my mother moved my brothers into her house until my next youngest brother moved back in with my father where I once again was appointed the responsibility of looking after him, making sure he was eating and cleaning up after himself and because we are closer in age it was a very different type of care that was involved with him. When it comes to my extended family I am typically the first thought when a babysitter is needed because I love it so much and have quite an affinity for it.

For 2 years I worked as a volunteer at a youth club in my local area and helped teenagers around my age and younger keep out of trouble as I used to live in a very depraved area. I was responsible for headcounts and making sure everyone who was meant to be there was there for the time they were supposed to be, I made food for the longer sessions and was a big part of the labour force whenever there would be days out that were organised for the group.

My Qualifications

I achieved grades 6-8 in my GCSES ( English, Maths, Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Geography and Art). I also got 3 A-levels (Psychology, Sociology and art) with grades CCB

My Availability

I am available for weekdays and weekends during the day. I can do early mornings until the evenings for Monday through Thursday. My weekends are less available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/07/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Normal scheduled times during the week are from £9 per hour, Weekends are from £10 per hour. Last minute/emergency rates as well as any overnight rate are from £12 per hour.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 17/06/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.