Avatar for Suzi


Babysitter in Coventry

Female Member since Jun 2023 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I'm a maternal, patient and caring mum to 4 children between 13 and 3 years old, & love being around children. With this in mind, I understand the challenges we parents face in terms of childcare, and also how paramount assurance, trust and kindness is when looking after your little ones.
Family and work life balance can be tricky. I found choosing the right childcare provider was very daunting as putting my loved ones out there to people you don't know can feel unsettling for some. I'm not OFSTED registered but looking into the process of gaining this registration. I can bring you assurance, trust, compassion and reliability. I have public liability insurance and enhanced DBS certified. I also run my own home help business called The Homemade Helper where I assist people of any age who struggle with daily activities i.e. domestic tasks, running errands.
I've led two fundraisers to raise money for Tommy's Baby Charity and Birmingham Children's Hospital, also raised funds for paediatrics at UHCW for them to buy essential items not supplied by the NHS. I arrange toy and clothing donations for local charities who help families in crisis, and for paediatrics at UHCW.

My Experience

I've been a parent for 13 years so have hands-on experience, and previously worked on paediatrics and obstetric theatres at UHCW. Also worked as a temporary nursery practitioner to cover sickness/absence.

My Qualifications

Enhanced DBS certified. Public liability insured. Full, clean driving licence, level 2 food, hygiene & safety certificate. NHS trained Safeguarding children and adults. Hand hygiene, infection control, manual handling, information governance, data protection.

My Availability

Part time supporting families in Coventry and surrounding areas. School holiday availability is also available. Due to working hours, these can be discussed in more detail.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no yes no no yes yes
Afternoon no no yes no no yes yes
After School no no yes no no no no
Evening yes yes no yes no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour

Ideally, £13 per hour however I can be flexible based upon individual personal circumstances. This also includes any mileage.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 05/01/2024)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.