3.67 stars (3)

Childminder in Peterborough

Babysitter in Peterborough

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2011 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 11 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am Laura Doherty (foster), I am a OFSTED fully registered childminder @ Laura’s Lil Learners, I am a very nice and enjoyable person to be around, I like to try and please everyone but also create a successful business in childcare. I like to provide a day to day enjoyable environment providing :-

- Arts and craft, like painting,cutting and sticking.

- Continuous SAFE out door play, bikes, scooters, slides, playhouse etc.

- Healthy Meals and snacks.

- Fun activities and games with educational purposes.

- Continuous Free flow play so the children can choose what they would like to play with.

- A lot of outdoor play and freedom.

I can provide for the parents :-

- Day to Day Flexibility.

- School holidays spaces.

- Termtime spaces.

- Negotiable rates.

- School/house pick up and drop offs.

- Full assurance in safe hands, being OFSTED registered and first aid registered.

- Give the best learning by being LEVEL 3 qualified and 7 yrs in a learning environment before hand.

I am CRB checked OFSTED registered, firstaid qualified and safeguarding. I am a parent of 3 beautiful children, A boy called Lewis who is 9 years old, a girl called Aimee who is 8 years old and Matthew who is 6 years old which all go to Allsaints School. I have a dog who is a poodle who is lovely caring,small affectionate dog, His is well behaved and loves children. We keep him up to date with there full vaccinations. We also have an allotment which has 12 chickens.

I have many years of experience with children from being a guider for Rainbows and Brownies for many years along side of being a nanny. I have worked in a school with OFSTED OUTSTANDING for 7 years as a teacher assistant, also in that time working with children which has educational needs and disability needs. I have had various of training and courses (see below). I have been a qualified British driver for over 10 years both with a fully clean license.

I have business insurance as well as public liability insurance.

OFSTED registered so I can assure you, your children are in safe hands.

I can show you all certificates on arrival.

Anything else you need to know, please feel free to contact me.

HAD A OFSTED VISIT (mid-July2013) -RESULT WAS GOOD which is excellent for first visit :)
And a more recent one (August 2019) which was also GOOD.

TAKING ON FREE GOVERNMENT HOURS!

My Experience

Worked at fulbridge school for several years, which I was working there when it became "OUTSTANDING".
I worked round the EYFS (early years foundation)
I will have learning in activities throughout the day so the children get the BEST in education, also going out to groups to meet others as it is important to communicate.
As well as free flow play throughout the day with many different activities.
We have an allotment which has there own big indoor play are as well as outdoor gated park.
Also I go on trips and outings, as little as a walk to the the park and as big as days out.
We revolve round the word INDEPENDENT daily, as is crucial for your child, as well as being aware.
There are many toys for different age ranges for inside and outside. So your child(ren) will have freedom to play and settle in a homely environment. We like to think we are one big family and treat all as our own.

My Qualifications

OFSTED QUALIFIED.

Level 3 working with babies and young children

Level 3 apprentiship

First aid qualification

Safeguarding children qualification

Food hygiene qualification

Childminding qualification

Girl guiding qualification

7yrs working in a school as TA.

Plenty more so contact me if you would or like to see the certificates as they are displayed in my setting.

My Availability

I'm am very flexible, able to work around those awkward hours.

Full time assistance.

7 days/nights a week. 24/7. Inc Sat and Sun.

Full time and term time.

Overnight care

School/nursery and house pick-up and drop offs.

Specialise in ALLSAINTS, PASTON RIDINGS and FULBRIDGE SCHOOL. Hi
Others on request.

Please contact me, as I can always work around you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £3.75 per hour

From £3.75 A hour, negotiable.

Trial mornings/afternoons can be arrange.

Drop offs/pick ups from/to home and school inc nurseries

FREE GOVERNMENT HOURS

Feel free to contact me for more information.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Lauras L. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My nearly 3 year old son loves going here, he gets to play learn and interact with other children his age or older or younger than him. I know he is in safe hands there and he is learning.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Lauras L on 01/09/2016

First of all I feel I have to leave this review so that others can decide for themselves what they are looking for in terms of a child minder.

My initial experiences on face value I thought fantastic a child minder close to me, offering all the services under the sun and is able to transport my daughter to school fantastic! Laura was polite on initial introductions and I had or have no concerns about her ability to look after children.

I felt a little taken advantage of in the first week, Laura states her charges are "Flexible" However my daughter would start 20 minuets before the double time ends (0740) however Laura would charge double time for that first hour regardless of the next half hour being in normal time. So I thought ok whatever. although I did find it harsh that on that same day I was paying her £5 transport charge to go around the corner to school alongside a additional hour charge for the 15 minuets between half 8 and quarter to nine...to be clear that's a charge of 3 hours and a transport charge to go around the corner for 1 hour and 15 minuets care.

Moving on from that was holiday pay. Regardless of my child not being with her in the holidays and me giving more than a months notice for this I was charged half the whole charge...But where I really got stung was Laura charging the transport charge in this calculation although my daughter is not in her care. Laura states that it is part of the normal charges, but when I queried that transport is not part of care charges she told me she was going to contact my tax credits??? What? My Tax credits are spot on and always are spot on I'm a assistant manager for a service with adults with learning disabilities just to be clear. I raise this concern in a formal letter after the hostile reply to my generally polite text queering the charge. I asked Laura for a final bill so we can sort out the charges as soon as possible as well as a copy of the contract So Laura slapped on a £25 admin charge on 1 a4 printout..

What was provided to me was a 1 side brief overview of service not at all a contract, I then asked for the policy...there wasn't one. By

When we mutually agreed this was not working out and the notice was in place Laura never arrived to pick my daughter up for school what made me later for my job working with valuable adults.

By this time i'm more than fed up..When I paid my final invoice Laura said to me I totally get why you would feel taken advantage of with that charge she then went on to state she would to...By this point i'm thinking lord give me strength.

So sum up Lara provides a clean home with allot of services what initially seems to be at a attractive price. Unfortunately as a young business woman she saw £££ signs and disregarded how her customer felt both as a customer and as a person. Looking after your customer is key in business because the financial implications of providing poor customer service in the long run can be very damaging, it's a shame Laura is currently focused on what she can attempt to get away with in the short term. Quick side note is my current child care provider is fantastic no issues at all and when i mentioned this to them they was blown away.

  • 1 stars Overall
  • 3 stars Setting
  • 3 stars Cleanliness
  • 1 stars Communication

by about Lauras L on 19/05/2016

Worked together with this childminder for 11 weeks, and can tell, my kids had an amazing progress. Very flexible about working hours and pick up places. Very nice and warm environment for kids, and her own kids are very friendly too. My little one enjoyed to play with other kids and was amazing to see that she care about those who are younger than she.
Highly recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Lauras L on 29/07/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.