Avatar for naomi


Babysitter in Brighton

Female Member since Jun 2023 Last Updated Jun 2023 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I was born in Reading, England, but left when I was four to be raised in Singapore as my father is Singaporean and my mother is British. This is where I learnt to speak mandarin as a second language, although I am not fluent anymore due to lack of practice. I have 2 lovely sisters and I am in the middle and we share a very close bond despite living miles apart. I grew up with a nanny for many years of my childhood as my parents both worked and I bonded very well with them and learnt alot from them. I moved to Paris when I was 21 to get my Pastry education and then moved to London the next year in 2011 to pursue my passion for wedding cake decorating. I worked for a Peggy Porschen Cakes in London for just over 4 years and trained to be a Senior wedding cake decorator and also became a tutor in the Academy they had. I have since left and started my own business in Cake decorating and teaching mostly adults with the inclusion of some children, how to bake, decorate and make sugar flowers. Right now I am in the process of starting a new dog walking business. I am very passionate about sports and play rugby weekly and love road cycling and rock climbing. I also dabble in photography to help my business grow on social media and enjoy having down time with yoga and meditation.

My Experience

Naomi is a friendly, hardworking woman who is currently running her own cake decorating company. She has previously looked after up to 4 kids at once as a babysitter, from newborns to 12 year olds. Her previous manager told us, 'Whatever family gets her will be very lucky. She's fun to be with but is firm when need be'. A parent she has done childcare for said, 'she is amazing around children, she has so much energy and is comfortable around children'. In her spare time, Naomi enjoys playing rugby, running her cake business and teaching others. She speaks basic Mandarin and French.

My Qualifications

I am a registered nanny an agency where I looked after a 4 year old and 2 year old for 3 years.

My Availability

I own my own cake business @thecakebotanist so I have flexible hours to fit in for childcare and babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 13/06/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour

I charge £13 per hour for any type of babysitting or childcare needs. Equally if it is a longer commitment rates can be negotiated.

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 13/06/2023)
  • First Aid Certificate: first aid online training with Billy Doyle (added 13/06/2023)
  • Utility Bill (added 13/06/2023)
  • DBS Check (added 13/06/2023)
  • UK Passport (added 13/06/2023)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 12/06/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.