Avatar for Danielle


Babysitter in York

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jun 2023 Last Updated Jul 2023 Last Login Sep 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello! I'm Danielle, a 21 year old International Business with French graduate from the University of Birmingham returning home to York for 6 months before I head off to travel the world! Having spent the Summer of 2022 as an au pair in France, I would love to offer my babysitting, nannying or tutoring services to families in York. I will be available in York from July 2023 and would love to get to know you and your children.

My Experience

Last summer I was an au pair in Montpellier, France where I looked after two girls aged 5 and 7. This was an amazing experience where I really bonded with the children and I am still in regular contact with the family. I am a registered online GCSE tutor where I tutor English Literature and Language (DBS checked). Alongside my undergraduate studies, I worked as a student ambassador, which involved leading school visits around the University of Birmingham. I also have 4 years volunteering experience as a young leader for GirlGuiding (74th York Guides) where I organised and led activities for 30 girl guides on a weekly basis. During my A Levels, I regularly babysat for a local family with two girls aged 2 and 3.

My Qualifications

BSc International Business with French
A Levels in English Lit, French and Business
10 GCSEs (A*-B)
ISTD Grade 6 Modern Theatre & Ballet
Driving Licence

My Availability

I am moving home from university from July 2023, just drop me a message on WhatsApp to confirm availability and I will be more than happy to help :)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 05/07/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.50 per hour

Fees vary depending on service and hours.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 21/06/2023)
  • Full CV (added 21/06/2023)
  • UK Passport (added 21/06/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.