Avatar for Leann


Babysitter in Brighton

Female Member since Jun 2023 Last Updated Jun 2023 Last Login Aug 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a 26 year old Psychology graduate with experience as a nanny, teacher and care assistant - I am available to work as a part-time nanny, babysitter or care assistant. I can work for up to 4 days per week, but am looking for 2/3 days of full-time hours as a preference. My full name is Leann Stollenwerk. Feel free to contact me via mobile, I have listed it on my profile. Thank you!

My Experience

I had work experience in a nursery, then worked as a nanny for a toddler (0 - 3 years old) between 2010 and 2013. I previously volunteered as a rainbows leader (4-5 year olds) and youth leader (11-16 year olds). Since then I have moved towards healthcare and psychology. As such I have had one year of experience working with children with complex needs, delivering psychotherapeutic interventions as a psychotherapist's assistant. I have two years of experience as a healthcare assistant working with adults and young people with special educational needs and complex health issues in residential settings. I also have experience working with older adults with dementia in palliative care settings. I have one year of teaching experience as a lead computer programming instructor working with university students. I previously worked as a charity director for a service tackling adolescent homelessness and I am currently a part-time support worker for vulnerable adults.

My Qualifications

Psychology BSc
Fully trained as a healthcare assistant (including SEN and palliative care)
I have an enhanced DBS available, updated in May 2023.

My Availability

Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no yes no yes yes yes
Morning yes no yes no yes yes yes
Afternoon yes no yes no yes yes yes
After School yes no yes no yes yes yes
Evening yes no yes no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 24/06/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

As I typically work in health and social care with a focus on complex needs, my rate would normally be £13. I am able to offer lower rates as a nanny or care assistant, depending on various factors. My fees are lower for babysitting.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 23/06/2023)
  • UK Passport (added 23/06/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.