Avatar for Raph


Babysitter in York

Female Member since Jul 2023 Last Updated Jul 2023 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

As a bilingual psychology student working part-time during the weekends, I provide professional and nurturing babysitting services with a unique touch. With fluency in English and French, I create a comfortable and engaging environment where language barriers dissolve, allowing seamless communication with your children. Alongside my current educational background in psychology, I prioritise the emotional well-being and development of your children, implementing age-appropriate activities and promoting positive social skills. Trustworthy and reliable, I bring a warm and compassionate presence to ensure a safe and enriching experience for your little ones.

My Experience

With experience in babysitting my friends' siblings and family children ranging from 4-year-olds to 13-year-olds, I have gained valuable hands-on experience in providing care and support to young ones. I understand the importance of creating a safe and engaging environment where children can thrive and have fun. Whether it's keeping them entertained with age-appropriate activities, assisting with homework, or ensuring their well-being, I prioritise their happiness and safety. I am attentive, responsible, and adaptable to different personalities and needs. My experience has taught me the value of patience, effective communication, and fostering positive relationships with children and their families. I am dedicated to providing a trustworthy and reliable babysitting service that parents can rely on and children can enjoy.

My Qualifications

I have completed first aid training at school, ensuring that I am prepared to handle any potential emergencies and prioritise the safety and well-being of the children under my care. Academically, I achieved excellent performance in the French Baccalaureate, which is equivalent to an A+ in A-levels. Currently, I am pursuing a BSc in Psychology, which provides me with a deep understanding of child development, behaviour, and the social-emotional aspects of caregiving. Moreover, being bilingual in English and French, I bring a multicultural perspective and can facilitate language learning or communication between different language backgrounds.

My Availability

With my current schedule, I offer flexible availability for babysitting services. As a part-time worker during the weekends and a university student, my schedule is typically busy during term time. However, since I am currently on summer holiday, my availability opens up significantly. I have more free time to dedicate to providing reliable and attentive care for your children. This allows me to accommodate various schedules and work with you to find mutually convenient times for babysitting sessions. I understand the importance of consistency and dependability, and I am committed to maintaining open communication to ensure that we can plan and coordinate effectively.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/07/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.