Avatar for Khawla


Babysitter in Preston

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Jul 2023 Last Updated Jul 2023 Last Login Oct 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a 57-year-old lady with six children of my own, who have now all grown up. I have personal and professional experience caring for children, in addition to currently working as a teacher. My passion for working with young children arises from nurturing and raising my six children. All with varying age gaps, I dedicated my life to ensuring their happiness, safety and health and continued to support them in their adulthood.

My Experience

Al-Rouwad Arabic school, 2023 - current
I currently work in a school with young children as an Arabic teacher. My primary role involves creating fun and engaging activities that keep the children active, involved and excited about learning. Ensuring the safety and welfare of the children is key to my role, such as conducting risk assessments and supervising the children in all activities.

Level 2 NVQ in Children’s Care, Learning and Development, Child Care - Placement at Hillcrest Nursery 2009-2010:
During my childcare course, I worked at Hillcrest Nursery where I gained a deep understanding of ensuring the well-being and safety of children. I developed skills on how to ensure a secure environment for the children in my care. I worked hard to implement safety procedures to protect the children from potential hazards and accidents. I was in charge of supervising and monitoring the children to ensure their physical well-being. I enjoyed creating and facilitating fun and engaging activities for the children, such as arts and crafts, interactive games, and educational exercises. This allowed me to witness firsthand the enthusiasm children experience when learning through play. From my experience at hillcrest nursery, I acquired many skills such as child supervision, activity planning, safety management and emotional support.

My Qualifications

Level 2 NVQ in Children’s Care, Learning and Development, Child Care - Placement at Hillcrest Nursery 2009-2010
English GCSE (2020) Preston College - Grade 5
Maths GCSE (2019) Preston College - Grade 5
Level 2 Community Interpreting Skills - 2016 - 2017

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/07/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.98 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 14/07/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.