Avatar for Nick


Private Tutor in Malvern

Male Member since Jul 2023 Last Updated Jul 2023 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

Maths Tutor

About Me

I'm a GCSE maths tutor, committed to making sure all learners reach their potential. I've spent time preparing students for grade 9s, looking at the most difficult GCSE questions and designing my own accompanying questions to embed the skills. I've also supported those looking for a good pass on the foundation paper. I know that maths is not everyone's favourite subject, but once students have gained a little confidence it goes a long way.

My Experience

I've been teaching for 14 years and have worked most recently as a Deputy Head in London. As a theology graduate, I've spent a lot of time teaching maths and science subjects. Ofsted wrote about my physics teaching here (bit.ly/Ofsted-2014).

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) 1st Class University of Durham. PGCE, University of Oxford.

My Availability

Please get in contact to see my availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/07/2023

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £50.00 per hour

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 22/07/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.