Avatar for Sophia


Babysitter in Lancaster

Usually responds within 3 days

Female Member since Aug 2023 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I’m Sophia, a 19 year old student at Lancaster Univeristy. I am currently studying business management but hope to go into a career involving animals or children. I am a girlguide leader for a local brownie unit, and love helping out every week. I am passionate about all things fashion and film, art and the environment.

My Experience

I have lots of experience with childcare as by being a girlguide leader and volunteer from the age of 14, I have run sessions and activities for units of 20 plus girls. Along with this, I have also gained qualifications in safe space levels 1,2 and 3, and have had some first aid training. Additionally, I am a peer education leader and coordinator, which is all about mental health and helping children gain skills to become more resilient and cope better in situations. I was a regular babysitter for 3 families when I used to live abroad. The first family had a 1 year old boy which I would regularly look after during the day time and also on date nights. The second family had a 1 year old boy and a 4 year old girl, which I would look after occasionally on weekends and evenings. The third family had a 4 year old boy, which I would look after on days off school due to holiday or illness. I also work part time online as a tutor with MyTutor. I have also recently just completed a 12 day nanny job in London, where I had to look after, feed, bathe and entertain, a 1 year old girl and 3 year old girl.

My Qualifications

Completed 9 GCSEs (Achieved grades 6-9)
Completed IB (37 points overall)
Safe space levels 1 ,2 and 3
DBS checked (x2, one for girlguiding and one for tutoring)
BSL 1 certified
Basic first aid training (completed as part of DofE)

My Availability

I am available most days and evenings, although I do travel to the isle of man fairly often so notice is preferable. Currently unavailable from the 9th to 21st of August.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes no no no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no no yes yes yes yes
Evening no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 19/11/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 an hour for one child, additional £1 per additional child. Overnight rate is £13 an hour

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 02/08/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.