Avatar for Ruby


Babysitter in Brighton

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Aug 2023 Last Updated Aug 2023 Last Login Aug 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

As a final year Psychology student at the University of Sussex, with a specialization in Developmental Psychology (Child Psychology), I have a deep passion for understanding and connecting with children.

My kind and warm personality makes it easy for me to engage with kids, and I absolutely adore playing and teaching them. Safety is a top priority for me, and I have received basic first aid training to ensure their well-being. While safety is essential, I also believe that creating a fun and enjoyable environment is equally important.

I would be delighted to have the chance to discuss further and see if I would be a good fit for your family. Looking forward to hearing from you!

My Experience

With a solid foundation in babysitting since the age of 14, looking after children ranging from 8 to 14 years old, and almost two years of experience as a swimming instructor for children aged 3 to 16, I possess the necessary skills, comfort, and competence to provide exceptional care for children of all ages. Furthermore, I excel in the kitchen and my creative side extends to baking, painting and more.
My academic accomplishments further bolster my child care expertise, having achieved success in my GCSEs, 11+, and A levels with AAB grades.

My Qualifications

GCSE's (all passed, including maths, English, science, religious studies and drama)
A levels (Psychology: A, Philosophy & Ethics: A, Photography: B)
In progress of Psychology Bachelors Degree

My Availability


Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 05/08/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My fees for babysitting services are flexible and can be discussed based on the specific needs and requirements. I offer competitive rates and am open to negotiating based on the duration and responsibilities involved. Feel free to reach out, and we can discuss the details further.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 05/08/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.