Avatar for Caris


Babysitter in York

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Aug 2023 Last Updated Aug 2023 Last Login Aug 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I obtain a bubbly, energetic and kind character. I am an extremely understanding and empathetic individual with compassion for all individuals. A child's health and safety is always my immediate priority, although I would describe myself as extremely fun and outgoing alongside this. I love taking care of children and I am excited to share my passion with a likeminded family!

My Experience

I have a level 2 Childcare and Child Development qualification yet I am looking to study Level 3. I am trying to gain professional experience into the occupation of childcare, following a pleasant history surrounded by childcare responsibilities. Alongside my evening babysitting job, my mother is a foster carer and childminder for children with autism, and therefore I have always been present and trained in the instance of child protection, safety, entertainment and care. I worked at my family run nursery - Cheeky Monkeys - for 3 summers amidst studying before going on to au pair 50 hours per week in Barcelona. Although currently residing in rural Staffordshire and working in hospitality, beginning September 2023 I am studying in York and would love to work with children alongside this.

My Qualifications

Paediatric first aid.
Childcare and Development level 2 achieving Distinction Star (studying level 3).

My Availability

I am studying in York beginning September, but for the first semester I am only in University from Monday - Wednesday mornings. I am undoubtedly able to offer all afternoons/evenings and weekends. I will be returning home to Staffordshire during holidays (Christmas, Summer) although this can be discussed as I am happy to amend my availability depending on your needs :)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes yes yes yes
Morning no no no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 25/08/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.