Avatar for Ella


Nanny in Truro (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Aug 2023 Last Updated Oct 2023 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I found myself in Cornwall a couple of years ago after walking the south west coast path and falling in love with the place and the people here. I have recently come back from travelling in Sri Lanka and India and am now here for the foreseeable future and would be looking for a longer term job as becoming and feeling part of a family is why I love this job.
I am a nature and outdoor lover and I think its very important to keep that curiosity and drive to explore the outside world stoked as much as possible in childhood (no more screens!) I also studied art and love doing arts and crafts with kids.
I am a huge animal lover! I brought my dog Shelly back from Sri Lanka with me so if you have pets there will be no problems there.
After finishing my studies of yoga and holistic medicine in india I am now volunteering at a yoga studio part time to continue my studies and am also looking for part time childcare work.

My Experience

One of my main lines of work has been childcare since I was 17 working at a childrens summer camp for 3 years in a row - here I was responsible for a group if up to 15 children for the day, taking them to and from activities and caring for their wellbeing.
I have had 2 longer Au Pairing jobs, one being 6 months long in Australia for 4 kids, the other 8 months in Cornwall for 3 amazing boys! And many babysitting jobs in between. I have many references available with request.

My Qualifications

I have a DBS check and have done a paediatric first aid course within the last 2 years

My Availability

Unfortunately my puppy Shelly is too small to leave for a long amount of time at the moment so I would be available for 5/6 hours in the day. But I am always open to whatever help you might need.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/10/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 26/08/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.