Avatar for Lyla


Babysitter in York

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Aug 2023 Last Updated Aug 2023 Last Login Sep 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I would describe myself as engaged and passionate. My main approach when interacting with children is to make them feel as though they are of equal importance to me. An element of child care that I also believe to be instrumental to my approach is establishing a solid routine. Routines create boundaries and expectations. I believe that children deserve to feel listened to and heard and I hope as a caregiver I provide an environment that encourages this experience. I am not afraid to look silly and won't wait a second to join in with make-belief games or dress-ups.

My Experience

My name is Lyla I am 19 years old and looking to pursue a career working in early years settings. I have currently returned from working two months in Canada Ontario as a summer camp counselor. In this role, I was expected to provide 24/7 child care to 13 children under 10. For the past three years, I have babysat for the children in my village on a weekly basis, forming strong trusting relationships with them. I volunteer to teach a 5-7-year-old and 7-10-year-old theatre group at my local arts center, where I guide the kids in developing their imaginations and communication skills. I am thoroughly DBS checked and have an A* in GCSE health and social care. I am seeking a job that will provide me with additional childcare experience and correlate successfully with my undergraduate studies at the University of Newcastle. Overall I aim to create a fun-loving environment when caring for children that is safe and that they look forward to throughout the week.

My Qualifications

I have Three A-Levels in Film media and drama, achieving across-the-board A's. I then achieved a an A* in the Cambridge national level 2 for health and social care.

My Availability

As I have not started uni yet (it begins in September) I am not sure what my exact timetable looks like, however, I expect to be primarily available and flexible, particularly for after-school care and most certainly available for evening hours meals and putting to bed all week days.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 29/08/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.98 per hour

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 31/08/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.