Avatar for Kimmy


Babysitter in Gloucester

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Sep 2023 Last Updated Sep 2023 Last Login Sep 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi there , my name is Kimberley and I’m 22 years old. I’ve embarked on a nomadic life over the last three years and my path has lead me to Gloucestershire where I plan to settle for the foreseeable future.
I currently have my own successful part time cleaning business and I have just recently finished a nannying job caring for a 10 month old baby. I have a real passion for nannying and now I’m on the search to find a new nannying job where I hope I can be just as helpful.
I studied childcare In college and I received my level one childcare qualification, I was set to get my level 2 but I decided to get a TESOL qualification and use that to teach children abroad, but Covid ruined those plans, I still managed to travel and volunteer for 4 months in Panama though. I find my TESOL qualification still comes is handy, as the course really helped give me the confidence and skills i need to care for children of all ages.
I looked after a lovely little boy from the age of 3 months - 10 months, but he has just stared nursery full time , so our time together has sadly come to an end.
My focus is on providing the families I work with a thorough and efficient service that makes their life easier.
My volunteering and teaching background has equipped me with the communication skills and values that I feel are a vital requirement when working with children and their families, especially in their homes.

I have my own clean driving license and car that I’m more than happy to use to commute or use.

If you’d like to get in touch with me regarding my current availability or you have any questions about me, I’d love to hear from you.

My Experience

Level 1 childcare
TESOL qualification
Nannying job. Age 3 months to 10 months
3 years Volunteering experience
Caring for a deaf & blind man

Please feel free to get in touch with me , to expand on these :)

My Qualifications

Level 1 childcare - loooking after a lovely baby boy from the age of 3 months - 10 months

TESOL qualification - An intensive course, teaching us how the brain works and essential skills to teach others in the most effective way , something I’ve found very useful when looking after children.

My Availability

Nannying / babysitting takes first priority in my work life. Being self employed has enabled me to be flexible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes no yes yes no no no
Evening yes no no no no no no
Overnight yes no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/09/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

I am happy to talk to you personally about my rates, I understand other things factor in e.g the commute, my working hours.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 01/09/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.